Here we go again!

I was hesitant to even blog again today, I guess it just takes some getting used to.  I just figure most of my life is a daily grind that is pretty similar each day.  Luckily for you guys my weekends will perhaps be a bit more exciting.

Last nights sleep was nice and solid so I felt good waking up today.

IMG_6464

The sun pouring onto my yoga mat made me feel better than yesterday already!

I did a daily stretch yoga routine with a sun salutation sequence from yoga.about.com’s Quick Start Yoga. I then started getting some things together to throw in the crock pot for dinner later.  We had turkey italian sausages in the freezer that I thawed out, but I’ll talk more about what exactly went into my dinner later. For now I will leave you with this:

IMG_6468

After dinner prep, I mixed some All Whites Egg Whites with almond milk and added mushrooms, mini bell peppers, baby spinach, onions, and reduced fat cheddar cheese for a nice scramble. I toasted a nice english muffin and spread some more low sugar preserves on top and paired everything with a banana! Talk about filling, and only 4 points+!
IMG_6470

After relaxing for a bit I figured doing my Biceps/Triceps/Chest workout before running may be more efficient for my “run to the bathroom from 3 cups of coffee” lifestyle, and I got it over with!
workout

Tony got ready to go and we decided to run through the neighborhood down the bike path to go about 4 mi total. I HATE running in my neighborhood almost every time I do it, and I don’t know why I keep doing it… My GPS had a complete spaz attack so I calculated my distance online and found that in 40 minutes we had gone 3.76 mi.  Not quite ideal, but I was sweating so it must have done something for me!

After showering I mixed some Designer Whey Fit & Trim French Vanilla, Peanut Butter Cheerios, and a dash of cinnamon into some fat-free plain yogurt for some protein. I also had 2 strawberries and some pineapple, because why not? 3 points+ total.

IMG_6471

Afterwards, I figured we should get shopping done instead of me going alone after work so we ran and bought way more than we intended, as always.  We did pick up some Gamesa Populares Cookies, which for 4 HUGE cookies are only 3 points+. I approve.

IMG_6472

Look at the amount you get! I approve!

I also picked up a s’mores snack for when I’m feeling indulgent. Whoops.

IMG_6477

After shopping and seeing all that food I was feeling snacky so I made some Coconut Caramel tea again and couldn’t help but grab a Fiber One 90 calorie Chocolate Caramel Pretzel bar to go alone with it.

IMG_6473

I tried dunking the bar into the tea and it upped the experience by a trillion.

After getting the rest of dinner prepared and looking around online for a bit time snuck up on me and I rushed to make lunch. I really never under do a meal. I had some turkey lunch meat on a tortilla with cheese and buffalo sauce, with a side of carrots and Skinny Pop Lite White Cheddar Popcorn. Yum! All together that only racked me up 4 points+.
IMG_6474 (2)

By the time I was finished eating I had to run around and get a snack ready to bring to work and run out the door! I ended up going with a small serving of Special K Original cereal with some cinnamon sprinkled on it and an apple. 1 points+.

After a pretty intense day at work I got home and immediately made myself a salad of butter lettuce, red leaf lettuce, spinach, mushrooms, and light balsamic vinaigrette and microwaved my delicious meal!
IMG_6476

It was so simple! In the morning I put a half cup of quinoa and half cup of water into the crock pot. Then added all sorts of veggies that I wanted, but these can be easily switched. I went with mushrooms, onions, mini bell peppers, and spinach.  I put a 1/4 cup of marinara sauce and a teaspoon of minced garlic in with it and cooked on low for a few hours.  Later we grilled up some sweet turkey italian sausages and cut up 2 links and put them into equally portioned bowls with a half each of the quinoa/veggie mixture. It was a big portion and amazing! And all for just 8 points+! I love FREE VEGGIES!!!!

I somehow mustered up the strength to finish up the dishes from earlier and then finally got to relax and sit on the couch to watch some tv. I knew very well that I would soon need to do my ab workouts if I wanted to eat dessert! (Which I very carefully saved points up for all day!)  Today I went with XHIT Daily’s “9 Exercises For A Flat Stomach”.

And YES, today I finished. Towards the end there I had to lower my legs and take small breaks!

Today I once again DIDN’T EAT ICE CREAM. What is happening to me!?  I really wanted to try out my S’mores & Nut Mix so I made a waffle with some chocolate PB2 and sprinkled the mix on top, but I didn’t enjoy until baking it for a couple of minutes! Yum yum yum! It finished off my remaining daily points with 4 points+.
IMG_6478

IMG_6479

So beautiful. How could I not post 2 pictures?

I felt kind of bad today. Along with Weight Watchers I still track my food on MyFitnessPal because I like to watch my sugar a bit with all the fruit I eat considering it doesn’t cost me any points. (It’s pretty easy to get carried away.) I almost ALWAYS go over sugar, but it is natural and coming from fruit so I cut myself some slack. Today and one other day this week I was pretty high up in the calorie area so I just FEEL bad. Hopefully Friday’s weigh in will make me feel better!

And on that note, time to somehow waste another hour and get to my favorite part of the night: Drinking tea and watching Seinfeld with Tony!

What’s my blog about?

One thought on “Here we go again!

  1. Jessica Jensen says:

    Blogging takes a little bit to get used to, but once you’re used to doing it – it really helps. IMO. I’ve run a book review blog for a while and I never did get the hang of it, but I’m probably going to start it up again.

    Also I totally love that you include tons of pictures!

    Like

Leave a Reply

