Extra long and slightly more entertaining weekend post!

It all started well….

My weekend was a complete disaster in the health division. It was FANTASTIC otherwise! I had a great time actually hanging out and doing things with friends! I really don’t do that enough anymore. Friday night we stayed up late and I ended up eating almost the rest of my s’mores & nut mix on my own. I then proceeded to eat 10.5 pieces of salt water taffy. The worst way to go over in points to me is with things I barely even want, but just spontaneously eat. I ended up going roughly 36 points over my day, but I was willing to live with that.

The next morning I started off with a very light breakfast; a bowl of bran cereal and a banana. Only 2 points plus+. We got our coffee ready to go and went out to check out my neighborhoods garage sales! It was the scheduled weekend that everyone registered for and there were lists with all of the houses participating. There were about 11 on the list and only 5 or so who actually participated. It did rain SOME, but we had a good time walking and ended up buying a set of cast iron pans for $10!

IMG_6572

We got ready and headed out to brunch for my best friends birthday. I was good, but splurged a bit and ate more than I normally would on a GOOD day. I got a heart healthy french toast, used sugar free syrup and got a cup of fruit as an appetizer. I estimated it being around 10 points+. More importantly, we had a good time!
IMG_6574

We stopped at Jewel on the way home to get champagne and orange juice to make mimosas! I decided to keep it light and drank some champagne with Orange La Croix, then switched to my light Smirnoff sorbet summer strawberry vodka. After a couple of drinks we went to get more champagne (bunch of alcoholics) and I got some Kahlua and ordered myself a S’mores Frappuccino from Starbucks because I have been wanting to try it for weeks! 10 points+ for a tall with a half a shot of Kahlua. It was tasty, but not as good as the rendition Tony and I threw together later…

We hung out a bit more and then took a walk before everyone met back up to go to Brunswick Zone for the REAL birthday celebrations! We bowled a couple of games and drank and ate and had a great time! I was pretty good and ordered a grilled buffalo chicken sandwich with a salad on the side which I figured was around 10 points+. My drinks there summed up to what I think is around 15 points+. We hung out for a long time and then decided it was time to head to somewhere cheaper and closer to home!
IMG_6576

We stopped at a bar and had another drink, and then decided it was time for some food. Already eating a full meal 4 hours previous I really didn’t need to order but I decided to go all out and just enjoy myself for the last bit of my weekend. Tony and I ordered 15 boneless wings and demolished them together. I ordered a Coronarita because I hadn’t ever had one. We then had to try their new S’mores Churros. I don’t know what is going on with all of this S’mores themed stuff, but I approve. At this point I was just barely tracking, and I think this trip came to roughly 53 points+. :O
IMG_6577

Everyone was pooped and we headed home. On a streak of awful choices, Tony and I, still game to party decided to make our own s’mores drinks and blended a half tray of coffee ice cubes, 1/2 cup of cashew milk, a spoonful of marshmallow fluff, 2 tbsp of unsweetened cocoa powder, and a shot and a half of Kahlua. Yum!
IMG_6564

We ended up making another batch, but after a half a glass the sweetness made my stomach hurt and I went to sleep on the couch. I didn’t track this concoction because A) I didn’t feel like it at the time and B) Long story short, lets just say that the next morning I didn’t quite keep it down.

Today was much better, although after pushing snooze a million times I woke up asking to go out for breakfast for one last splurge on something I miss greatly, SKILLETS. I was good and instead had a bowl of peanut butter Cheerios with a strawberry and a piece of toast with preserves. 4 points+! Ah, much better!
IMG_6568

I did some dishes and grabbed a fiber one bar to bring to work (2 points+) and headed out! It went smoothly and after 5 hours I was out of there!

I originally was going to go to the path to run right after but I instead decided I should get some shopping done. It took forever and I finally got home and ran over to my parent’s house for dinner, which I do pretty much every Sunday. She made one of my favorites; Polish sausage with sauerkraut and potatoes! Using turkey sausage of course! I was so hungry I forgot to even take a picture. This was basically my “lunch” (although it was 5pm) and cost me 7 points+.

I got home and got ready to drive out to the path for a much needed run. It was a beautiful time for a run! I had to walk a few times due to some pains I have had in my knee since yesterday but finished off with 3.51 miles in 34:38. Not bad and it made me feel much better than all of that food yesterday! (but still no regrets!)

On the way home I stopped at Walmart because I suck and completely forgot a few crucial things, and as always ended up buying more than I went for. It wasn’t until 8:30 that I got home and pulled together a quick dinner. I used 4.5 oz of the leftover chicken breast from Friday and put it on a new Flatout Protein Up Core 12 wrap with spinach and lettuce and a bit more barbecue sauce. We also had corn on the cob left so OF COURSE I had to have some and a pickle! 9 points+
IMG_6571

I then had to fold the laundry from Friday (whoops) and afterwards did part of another ab video. I still had to shower so I jumped in quickly. Since my abs were all done it was time for some dessert! I had a serving of Edy’s Slow Churned Peanut Butter Cup ice cream (3 points+) and with 1 point+ left in my day added 1/3 a cup of mini marshmallows!
IMG_6580

Overall, I am not disappointed in splurging this weekend. If I didn’t do this sometimes I would go absolutely insane. The way I see it, I definitely can’t COMPLETELY reverse my progress with random weekend hiccups, and I definitely have the will power to keep moving forward. (One thing I’ve gained on this journey!) As I’ve said before this is the most fit I have EVER been, and I am planning on keeping it that way and still working hard towards my goals. Although I am fairly happy with where I am at, that doesn’t mean I have any intentions of quitting anytime soon!

Leave a Reply

