The days just fly by.

Already done with Monday! I’m ready for NEXT weekend when I am finally off on Saturday.

I woke up at 8 and got ready for my run! Tony went to sleep and I got my treadmill out and ran my 4 miles in 38 minutes. I had to walk a couple of times, so I’m impressed that my speed was still faster than a 10 minute mile. After my run I was starving so I poured some Fiber One 80 calorie chocolate cereal. WHY HAS NO ONE TOLD ME THIS EXISTS! It reminded me of Cocoa Puffs and even made my milk chocolatey! I had a banana with and some toast with chocolate PB2. 5 points+ for everything.
IMG_6902

After finishing my coffee I started a leg workout video. I didn’t care for it at all and I am probably going to do a different one tomorrow so I actually get legs in this week. Afterwards I did a 20 minute intermediate running stretches yoga routine. I showered and then got some chicken in the crock pot for dinner using this recipe.
IMG_6905

After I finished that I had a much needed snack of oatmeal with PB2 and a part of an apple. 3 points+.
IMG_6906

I played some Nancy Drew for a little while and decided it was already time to pack my snack and eat lunch. I completely forgot to take a picture of my lunch! I had a piece of toast with turkey, cheddar, lettuce, tomato, green onion  and sriracha. On the side I had some cucumber and the rest of my apple from earlier. Only 3 points+! For work I packed a bag of popcorn and a bag plain Special K with pecans and some cinnamon and cocoa powder dusted on it. 3 points+.
IMG_6910

Once I finished my lunch I headed off to work. I had a cancellation early on and then another appointment didn’t know and I rescheduled them for tomorrow. I finished up with the last guest and headed off. When I got home Tony and I went on a quick mile walk. When we got home we got dinner all ready! Cilantro lime chicken tacos with beans & corn! I topped mine with tomatoes, onions, cheese, and greek yogurt. 7 points+ and it felt so unhealthy!
IMG_6912

We watched some Seinfeld and relaxed a bit together. Then we both did XHIT’s Intense Full Abs video. WOOO! It really is intense, no joke. Now TIME FOR DESSERT! I had Ben & Jerry’s Half Baked Fro Yo. 5 points+ with some whipped cream!
IMG_6914

Tony being home when I got home from work was definitely nice! We got to eat dinner together and hang out! I do hate not sleeping at the same time, and having to leave for work while he’s home that whole time, but it’s only one month! Hopefully him getting home at 8:40 every morning will encourage me to get up by 8 and run before he gets here! Also, I can wake up earlier because I won’t be up as late waiting for him to get home. I guess we’ll see!

Leave a Reply

