Long day, OVER.

As most probably expected, I splurged last night. The rest of my Half Baked Fro Yo and 2 s’more Oreos = 7 points+. I was then at -11 for my weekly points.
IMG_6994

Weekend is over, back on track, and this weekend I don’t have any MEGA splurge occasions planned, so I will do a bit better, without a doubt.

This morning I woke up at 7:30, pulled out the treadmill, and ran a quick 1.25 mi in 11 minutes. I showered and then made myself some blueberry pancakes with my Kodiak cake mix! I love it! I topped it off with some syrup and had strawberries and grapes on the side, and wanted some breakfast meats so I fried up some ham for some impromptu “bacon”. 4 points+, not bad!
IMG_6995

I hurried off to work with my running clothes and 2 muffins that Tony made last night. 2 points+.

Knowing my sweet tooth has been a struggle he looked up a weight watchers recipe and made them for me!

Knowing my sweet tooth has been a struggle he looked up a weight watchers recipe and made them for me!

I only had to be there for a bit in the morning because it was kind of busy, so I got a LONG break from 11:40 until 3. I went running at the path and did another 3.62 mi in 35:32. It was HOT so I walked a little more than I’d like.

I got home and showered once again. I did some dishes and then had my lunch, turkey sandwich with cheddar, sriracha, and lettuce. I ate some white cheddar popcorn and a half an apple on the side. 5 points+.
IMG_6997

Before heading back to work I did a quick 10 minute running stretch yoga routine. I headed off, not before grabbing another muffin (which cost me 2 points+ technically because of weird half points that don’t show). I took a banana and the other half of my apple with me.

Work was pretty irritating. Things would work out well, but then get crazy all of a sudden because of people showing late, trying to walk in, and just being irritating customers. I finally finished up around 7:20 (WAY earlier than expected, thank god). I headed home and FINALLY got to relax after a long day.

After a bit it was time for dinner. We finished off the tortellini leftovers. I made an english muffin into garlic bread, and had a salad with onions, green onions, mini peppers, and my favorite soy ginger dressing. All together it was 9 points+.
IMG_7001 IMG_7002

Afterwards we played some video games and then went to Walmart for a few groceries. When we got home we did XHIT’s intense abs video. Tonight for dessert I had a grilled PB2, sugar-free chocolate syrup, and banana sandwich with some whipped cream on top! 4 points+ and much more filling than ice cream!
IMG_7003

I still had fruit afterwards, because I always need it. I need to kick this habit! Golden honeydew melon and grapes were my choice tonight.
IMG_7004

Being back on track feels good. AND I’m ahead on my running to get 100 miles this month. I’m proud! I really do need to stop wanting so much food constantly. I was doing so good with only eating until I was full and now I just constantly want want want! I don’t want to fall back into my old eating habits, and I am not ready to up my points into maintenance.

Leave a Reply

