Playing hooky!

Shhhhhh, I’m sick.

I really did have the worst stomach pains last night at work, and I think they finally might be gone, but I didn’t want to take the chance of it happening again because it was MISERABLE.

So this morning I woke up and found that it wasn’t going to be raining after all! I got ready for my run and waited for Tony to get home.  We went off to the path and ran a short 3 miles in 27 minutes. When we got home he headed off to sleep and I made some breakfast. I made pancakes and to top them I mixed 1.5 oz of fat-free cream cheese with 1 tsp of powdered sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, diced strawberry and about a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Cheesecake pancakes! I smothered them in some sugar-free chocolate syrup! 4 points+.

More like dessert.

More like dessert.

After breakfast I drank my coffee and went online for a while. That was when I came to thinking I needed the night off work, and was truly worried the stomach cramps would come back and that wasn’t something I wanted at all. After working that out, I went for another run to catch up on my week. I went around the neighborhood and went another 1.83 mi in 16 minutes. I am right on track to my 100 miles!

When I got back home I had some greek yogurt with PB2 and apples (2 points+) and planned some dinners so I could make a grocery list. After awhile I did some chest workouts and took a shower.
IMG_7046

I headed off to feed my parents’ cat since they went out of town this morning, and then went off to the store! They opened a “Fresh Thyme” by the mall so I went to check it out! It was great, and they have A LOT of sales going on since they just opened. They had SO many things from the bakery I wanted and had a salad bar and build your own pizza/sandwich counter. I was good and stayed away!
IMG_7053

I stopped at another store for a few things I wanted for cheaper. After finally getting home it was time for a very late lunch! I made a turkey and cheese quesadilla with Valentina, some popcorn, and salsa. All together only 4 points+.
IMG_7054

Tony was waking up as I finished lunch. While he ate breakfast I did a quick 10 minutes intermediate combination yoga routine and then we went into the game room so he could edit his new video. Meanwhile, I played some Nancy Drew. 8 o’clock rolled around and we really weren’t hungry yet. So we just relaxed some more after I prepared some stuff that I wouldn’t want to do later for dinner.

It finally came time. Tonight I made some penne pasta with the last of the leftover chicken. First I sautéed onions, garlic, zucchini, spinach, and mushrooms while boiling the pasta. Then I added in the chicken since it just needed heated, and started heating up the sauce. Once everything was hot and ready I put the past on a plate and topped it all off! On the side I had a yummy salad with balsamic vinaigrette. All that for 7 points+! It was A LOT of food. Tony even packed some of his up to take with him to work. Although, he DID have breakfast about 2.5 hours previous.

Decided to get on the fancier side tonight.

Decided to get on the fancier side tonight.

This left me with 8 more points remaining in my day…. what to do?

IMG_7059 TONIGHT DOUGH OF COURSE! I have been craving this like crazy and what better of a day to do it than when I ACTUALLY have the point allowance!? I picked it up at the store today because I never see it anywhere and I figured I should grab it for a splurge, but now I actually am allowed it!?

So, after cleaning up dinner I sat and turned on Netflix, and what do I see?
IMG_7057

I am so excited! I am not going to start it yet. I am currently watching Melissa & Joey. (I really enjoy lame shows.) I’ll wait to finish it off before starting a show I need to actually watch more attentively.

After awhile it was once again time for abs. We did the one Tony liked again, tighten your abs in minutes. I waited to have dessert by watching an episode before heading into the kitchen! When it came time I grabbed a bowl and a measly 1/2 cup serving with some whipped cream, finishing off my final 8 points for the night.
IMG_7060

Tomorrow morning is weigh in, but even in MyFitnessPal I’m under my calorie limit, and I am much lower in carbs and sugar than I usually am! I am definitely going to try to avoid eating anything from this point on and I waited later than I usually do for that reason. As soon as I feel unsatisfied I am going to make a cup of tea and heading to bed!

Leave a Reply

