Cravings, cravings, cravings.

Success! It’s been awhile since I’ve set an alarm, and actually went through with my plans. I woke up at 8, relaxed some, got into my running clothes, stretched, and was out the door by 8:35 for my run. Pace was a bit slower today than at the path yesterday, but my neighborhood has a hill problem, so I blame that. I ended at 4:07 miles in just over 42 minutes with a 10:25 pace.

Last night I was looking through the folder that I keep all of my blog pictures in, and realized that my food game isn’t quite what it used to be. I decided to make chocolate chip pancakes this morning from scratch instead of with my Kodiak Cakes mix. After tracking it, I didn’t want to waste the points on chocolate, so Tony got the delicious chocolate chip pancakes while I just had blueberries and bananas. They were still great, and only 4 points+ for 1/4 of the recipe on skinnytaste. I used applesauce instead of oil, and didn’t put chocolate chips in mine, but otherwise kept true to the recipe.
IMG_7926

I have really been trying to find some form of strength training that I can do some days and that is quick. I just want to tone some, and care too little about it so it is really hard for me to get into it. I need more self discipline.

Tomorrow I work all day, so I won’t be able to make dinner before Tony works like I usually do. I am making a pork roast we had frozen from a tenderloin we had cooked a couple weekends ago, so I got it all ready and in the marinade using Hungry Girl’s recipe. After lots of lounging and online browsing I took a shower and grabbed a bowl of grapes and strawberries that didn’t quite cut it, so I made a piece of toast with pb2 on it after as well. (2 points+)
IMG_7927 IMG_7928

I was in full on consume mode, and since I was snacking so much and so late I was really going to have to try and wait until later for lunch. With my dinner being higher in points tonight I really needed to watch my points for the rest of the day. To distract myself I watched Girl Meets World and looked at more workout plans on pinterest. I ended up finding some from workoutlabs.com that I think I may try to incorporate into my new plan.

By 3 my stomach was growling, but I held out and continued the pork roast. I seared it in a pan and then put it, along with the remaining marinade, into the crock pot. (Slightly different than the recipe so that I can have it cooking while at work.) I then whipped up the glaze and put it in the fridge. It all smelled SO GOOD. I really cannot wait until tomorrow night to eat it!
IMG_7933

After a bit longer I finally gave in and made a pizza on a flatbread and ended up eating each piece in little sandwiches because I was too impatient to wait for it to be crispy. I also had 1 1/2 cups of popcorn all for 4 points+.
IMG_7934

I read for awhile and then left a bit early for work. I don’t know what was wrong with me, but I couldn’t stop feeling hungry so I stopped to get a coffee and banana. Work went by quickly and easily, but I felt sick the whole time.

As soon as I got home I started my rice and made a salad to eat in the meantime. I ate dinner up fast and even though it was 11 points+, it just wasn’t enough to fix my bottomless stomach.
IMG_7935 IMG_7936

I portioned out the pork roast, and then loaded up a movie online. While it loaded I did an ab video, and got my lunch ready for tomorrow. I was ready for dessert so I grabbed a vanilla cupcake Greek 100 Whips and some cookie chips (4 points+) capping me right off at 26.
IMG_7937

I was ready to go grab a tub of ice cream and a spoon, but instead I got some grapes, and pushed myself more and more over in sugar and carbs for the day. Hopefully tomorrow goes differently since I work all day. I will pack what I can, but sometimes everything isn’t enough. It will be a long day. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

