Too much work.

Today I woke up at 8 and felt refreshed and ready to go! I didn’t run because I started work at 10 so I got some coffee ready and made french toast for breakfast. It was yummy as always, and 4 points+.
IMG_7939

I got ready and had to head out to work. I brought my running clothes just in case I felt like running after. I had a Kashi bar for a snack for 3 points+ and after a couple of appointments didn’t show up, I left early for my break at 12 and went right to the path. It was a horrible run, and I only planned on doing 2.25 miles to keep myself on track for my goal. For some reason my legs just weren’t cooperating and I walked way too much. I ended up running 2.84 miles in just over 30 minutes. Hopefully this partial rest day will let me run hard tomorrow!

I still had lots of time before having to go back to work so I drove home to jump in the shower. After a few moments of relaxation I headed back to work, ate my lunch (ham and swiss with cheddar chips; 5 points+), picked out some shoes with Tony, and clocked back in. I only had one appointment, right at 3, and it was only business head shots. After that I did all of the busy work I needed to get done and it felt like time wasn’t even moving. I had a banana and later a Cheez it snack mix 100 calorie pack for 2 points+. Even later I was starting to feel crappy so I had some special k cereal that my manager had left at work, but only enough to still count as 0 points. Finally 7 came around and I ran out of there as quickly as I could.

As soon as I got home I started cooking my sweet potato and then did some dishes. After my potato was done I microwaved the roast and asparagus. It turned out better than I had expected and was only 8 points+.
IMG_7944

Immediately after I had a bowl of grapes. I don’t know why have been so hungry lately. I’m not sure if my body ACTUALLY needs more food, or if my stomach was used to being stuffed from this weekend.

I watched some tv and really wanted brownies, so looked up a recipe and used this but changed it to pb2 and 1 tbsp chocolate chips. While they baked I did an ab video. After a while they were FINALLY done. I put some slow churned caramel praline frozen yogurt on top and it all cost me only 3 points+ and helped out with that craving!
IMG_7946

Tomorrow is weigh in day and I am feeling good about my choices tonight. I’m not expecting a big loss this week, and even feel like I could have gained considering the choices I made in Rockford. We don’t have anything big planned this weekend so it will definitely be possible to stay within my extra weekly points. I’m planning getting back on track to see some big changes again!

Leave a Reply

