Another splurgy weekend.

Friday after my alarm went off I stayed in bed. I didn’t have work, I deserved it. I actually got up around 8 and weighed in. What a disappointment. I gained, not stayed the same, but gained. Only .8 lbs, but still. I thought I was doing so good. I shook it off and got ready for my run. I thought the route I took would be longer, but I ended with 3.37 miles in 35 minutes. That got me to 20.5 miles for the week!

When I got back I started breakfast. I finally got my new (used) Weight Watchers cook book in the mail, so I used that! I made “griddle cakes” and chopped up peaches for inside of them and sauteed more peaches for on top! They were fantastic, and only 5 points+ for a half of the whole recipe. (I of course changed all sorts of things about theirs.)
IMG_8031

After breakfast I called around trying to get information on my wisdom teeth extraction and still don’t think I had much luck, but now I’ll be driving around all day trying to figure it out again. Tony was playing his game, so I went online and finished my coffee. I got him to give up the TV and I put on a full body XHIT video. It was pretty brutal, but I got through! Afterwards I had a bowl of cottage cheese with pineapple for 2 points+.
IMG_8032

I showered and got ready and sat around while Tony organized some things for an interview he has coming up. He finally got ready and we went to my doctor’s office, and then the surgeon and made my appointment!
IMG_8034

We went to lunch (just like last Friday) at a barbecue place that we had dinner at once a while back. I was good and had only a few homemade chips that come to the table for free, got a pulled chicken sandwich (I only ate 1/4 of the bun), coleslaw, and a cup of fruit. Also a beer. Everything was 16 points+ (or so…).
IMG_8033

We got home and I ate 4 cinnamon rolls (4 points+) before going over to my parents’ house for a couple of beers. I also ate some new Lay’s NY Reuben chips there. All together that cost me somewhere around 14 points+ (with the beer).

We had plans with his mom so we left over to her house. I had 4 beers there for 21 points+ total. We sat and chatted a bunch, then decided to go to our friends party since he lived pretty close by. I haven’t been to a party in ages, and I’m almost certain I was the oldest one there. I had 2 beers there for 9 points+. We stayed out way later than I am normally up!
IMG_8036

We got home and I was HUNGRY, but I didn’t eat, got some overnight oats ready, and went right to sleep on the couch while he played MORE GAMES. For the day I went over 50 points+. Pretty disappointing, but I only dipped into one of my activity points!

This morning I woke up early for whatever odd reason. I finally got Tony up and he started getting the bikes ready for a ride while I packed up some bananas, pumpkin overnight oats, and iced coffee! We rode 4.5 miles out, and stopped for breakfast. 5 points+.
IMG_8043

When we got home I showered and got ready. We had wanted to just relax and hang out at the house today, but his dad called him and told us to come down to his uncle’s house for a party, so of course, we had to go! Tony got ready and we went grocery shopping. When we got home we made lunch. I just had a lettuce wrap with ham and swiss and an apple. 2 points+, since I knew this party would have food!
IMG_8045

We packed up our beer and headed off to his uncle’s house. We got there before most people and caught up. We had a good time and crossed the river on a paddle boat to the island on their property.
IMG_8054

When we got back on shore they started cooking and we decided it would be a good idea to go to the store and grab some chicken and veggies. We did a great job and ALMOST stuck to eating our things only for 5 points+.
IMG_8051

We had to have some dessert, so we shared a slice of cheesecake pudding stuff and then a cupcake… and then shared another slice of the cheesecake. With all the beer and snacking for the whole night it cost me a good 39 points+, or so I estimated.
IMG_8052 IMG_8053

We said our goodbyes and headed home. Once at home we had more beer, and ice cream, and pretzels. Today was supposed to be a normal tracking day, but looks like I’ll be going over a bunch after all. I really COULD control myself at parties and things, but sometimes I don’t see the point in stressing myself out so much. I need to cut myself some slack sometimes. I’m doing much better than previous weekends. Splurging was more of a “eat everything you can because this is your only chance”. Now it is more of a pick and choose situation. I had a good breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Beer/snacks/dessert just got a hold of me.

I ended up 37 points over, with -29 weekly points. I SHOULD be able to make up for that with activity points! Definitely no more splurging this week! I did stick to my goals for the most part. I made my 20 miles, did my 3 strength workout days, always did abs, and did 3 out of the 4 days of yoga. Not to bad! I’m on the right track.

Leave a Reply

