A pumpkin spice kind of day.

I woke up before my alarm this morning. It was super gloomy so I knew a morning run wouldn’t be in the agenda. Friday’s are weigh ins so I grabbed my scale and brought it out to the hardwood flooring. I am pretty please. I only gained .2 lbs, leaving me with exactly 10 lbs to lose to get to my goal. I knew I would be seeing a gain, and was worried I might catch a glimpse of the 140’s again!

I did a 15 minute beginner’s flexibility yoga routine and then got my breakfast ready. Yesterday I bought Better’n Eggs and this was my first time trying an egg substitute! I have been using All White’s through my weight loss journey and love them. I made an omelette with reduced fat cheddar jack and honey ham, an english muffin with low sugar grape jelly, and a peach. 5 points+! I loved the eggs and can’t wait to make french toast with them!!
IMG_8109

It was raining pretty steadily and as soon as I saw a slight amount of sun I woke Tony and we tried to leave to run but the rain came right back. I sat and browsed the internet for a bit and he played his game. After a bit the sun came back and we wasted no time and drove out to a path we haven’t ran. It was an AMAZING run. I ran the entire 3.6 miles straight at a 9:43 pace. It felt amazing to do that again.

I got home and had all the intentions of doing my full body work out, but I was so pooped from the run that I made excuses and put it off. I will definitely do it tomorrow! No excuses!

By that time I was starving, so before my shower I decided to snack. I had an apple cobbler Kashi bar with an apple for 3 points+.
IMG_8110

I showered and then looked around online and Tony played more video games. It came quick, but it was time for lunch already. I made tuna salad with light miracle whip and just a bit of relish and topped it with some ultra thin colby jack and grilled it up! 5 points+ and sooo good.
IMG_8111

After lunch we had a bunch of places to run to for errands. At the end we stopped at the grocery store for some beer for tonight. I need to be good! We were going to have a relaxed night and just watch movies but it’s our friend’s birthday so he’s going to be coming over.

We got home and I started making some pumpkin spice lattes that I found on Laaloosh. Mine came out to 2 points+ instead, I’m guessing because the only coffee creamer I had was fat free hazelnut and not original. It was great and looked great too!
IMG_8113

We hung out for awhile before our friend came. He got there and we drank some. I actually managed to skip dinner for the longest time, and only had the leftover veggies, but then grabbed a bowl of cereal for 3 points+. After that I decided I in fact DID want my chicken and sweet potato (4 points+) and after that pudding (1 point+) and 2 oreo thins (2 points+). My beer was 19 points+ total.

Overall I went 18 points+ over. Tomorrow will be another day of going just a little over, but I will stay under my weekly points definitely. I have to do my full body, abs AND yoga tomorrow to keep to my goals, but no running. Should be just fine!

Leave a Reply

