Hunger headaches.

I woke up this morning wanting to stay in bed all day. I ended up staying awake after my alarm, and getting up to do my yoga. I did a 13 minute daily stretch routine. Feeling better, I started breakfast. I made us both stuffed pumpkin french toast and some ham on the side. 4 points+. I used 1/4 cup almond milk, 3 tbsp egg substitute, some cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice, and 2 tsp of pumpkin puree for the batter, then put about an oz of fat free cream cheese in between the pieces after cooking. I topped it all off with some sugar-free syrup and whipped cream! I’m very happy with how it turned out!
IMG_8168

We let our food settle and finished our coffee and headed off to our newer path find for a run. It was much shorter than I wanted, but we were sort of in a rush so Tony could head off to school and work on time. 2.87 in 28 minutes.

When I got home I did some house work and he left for school. I almost ran again but I am on track for my week still so I decided to just shower. I got out and chopped up an apple and mixed some yogurt and PB2 for a snack. 2 points+.
IMG_8170

My mom came and picked me up to take me to Sam’s Club to get some granola bars for Tony (since he goes though them too fast to get small boxes). After that I did the rest of my shopping. It was 4 by the time I got home and got groceries put away, so I was starving. I made a PB&J sandwich using low sugar jelly and Better’n butter. On the side I had pretzels. 5 points+. I really don’t think it was worth the points.
IMG_8171

I sat on the computer for a bit catching up on some blogs. I ended up grabbing a banana. I felt like I was starving still and ended up making a bag of kettle corn (2 points+). It was already the time I normally snack, so it isn’t a big deal, but I knew the snacky feeling wouldn’t go away.

I was feelings weird about sitting around for the rest of the night so I took a walk. I ended up walking about 1.5 miles in about 28 minutes. I came home and watched some TV while trying to do some productive things online.

I had a headache from hunger so I started getting my dinner ready. Leftovers again, but tonight I had broccoli with it all. 8 points+ just as before.
IMG_8179

I didn’t waste any time going and making some instant pudding. Last time it turned out like soup due to the almond milk. This time I did a half cup less milk and added 2 tsp of corn starch. It stayed clumpy, so I used a blender to fix that. While it set, I did XHIT’s 7 minute abs.

It was time to try my pudding out! came out a bit thicker this time, but still not like pudding should be. Maybe overnight it will set a bit more. A serving is 1 point+, and with all intentions of having 2 oreo thins on the side, when I opened the package there was 4 lefts… so I grabbed them all for 4 points+. I of course used more whipped cream.
IMG_8180

I knew after waiting too long before eating lunch I would be hungry and have trouble with mindless snacking. I managed to stay within points (could have been under if it weren’t for the extra oreos), and didn’t go too far over anything else. I still have the headache I got soon after lunch.

I have keep working hard and keep strong this weekend. There are still so many get-togethers and events that keep happening that are making it tough, but I need to learn how to fight urges again. I need to get back to my goal weight and then I can lighten up a bit.

Time for some tea and relaxing. A great end to any night.

Leave a Reply

