Beautiful day for a cook out.

This morning I woke up before everyone else (as usual) and relaxed for a bit. I decided to get my shower out of the way while everyone was still sleeping. When I got out everyone was up and we sat and chilled for awhile.

We eventually got up to go to breakfast. We went to the same little diner restaurant that we went last time we came here. I was FAIRLY good again and got multi-grain honey nut pancakes with sugar free syrup, and a cup of fruit I really didn’t need on the side. I used an IHOP meal to count the points and it came to about 13 points+.
IMG_8219

We went back to the apartment and played some games. We decided to head out earlier than we had planned to get some things ready at home and then left to his mom’s.

We had a couple of beers (13 points+), played bags, and ate lots of good food! I snacked on chips and salsa/taco dip when we got there (16 points+), and then we cooked chicken for ourselves (but the burgers looked SO GOOD). On the side I had broccoli and a sweet potato that we brought and then also had baked beans and macaroni and cheese (18 points+). I was stuffed, but out came the desserts! My cheesecake pie came out really tasty (3 points+), and we shared a slice of strawberry cake that someone had made (6 points+?).
IMG_8220 IMG_8221 IMG_8225 IMG_8226

We said our goodbyes and went home. Right away we got into lounge clothes. This is one of the most inactive days I’ve had in awhile, but it felt good to get some rest. I just feel wrong doing it. We started up a movie to watch and relaxed together. We watched a movie and had some popcorn with chocolate chips for 4 points+. Later we got the remainder of my pie and split it (including the 3 points from earlier, all of it was 8 points+).

I’m fairly happy with my decisions. Nothing I would take back. I got my 20 miles, and did every single work out, abs, and yoga I promised myself. It was a great week, and I’m excited to have another.

Leave a Reply

