When you binge on- Pizza, sweets, Netflix, and blogs.

On Saturday I woke up before my alarm, thanks to Dexter walking on me. I finally got out of bed and wasn’t very hungry so I just put some coffee on and started making dinner for the next few nights so that Tony could take it to work with him.

After awhile I wanted just a little breakfast. I grabbed a bowl of cereal and then kept adding little things on, and before I knew it I had a normal breakfast of cereal and an english muffin with cream cheese and preserves and strawberries! 5 points+.
IMG_8302

We sat around for a long time. I didn’t want to be a complete slob on my day off of running so we went on a walk… to the ice cream shop. I got 2 scoops of no sugar added and/or fat free strawberry vanilla in a waffle cone. I’m estimating this to be around 9 points+. Our walk was 38 minutes long and went 2.14 miles.
IMG_8307

We got home and you guessed it, more sitting! Once it was time for him to have lunch we finally got to open a beer that he brewed weeks ago to taste! It came out great, and I’m excited for him to make more!
IMG_8312

After that he headed off to work and then I went with my parents to the store. I grabbed some beer and hung out with them for the night. I never really did eat lunch, but snacked on a few chips and then later a fat free tuna salad kit.

Lots of beer later, we ordered a pizza, which I ate entirely too much of. Feeling stuffed, I went home and relaxed watching a movie, and then again eating every sweet food I could find in my house.
IMG_8314

My goals this week ended fairly well. I ran 20.7 miles, completed my upper, lower, and full body workouts (STILL SORE), did 4/5 ab workouts, 2/4 yoga workouts, and ate WAY too much dessert. I went over a ridiculous amount of points, and I need to kick it in to gear so that I can reach my goal and stop tracking (but still use everything I’ve learned).

Today I woke up feeling lazy. I regretted all the sweets (as usual) and just wanted to take it back, but of course it’s too late for that. I didn’t get motivated to run before work today, so I just sipped some coffee and eventually made some breakfast.

I wanted to keep it especially healthy today. I made some Better’n eggs with spinach and cheese, turkey sausage, and one piece of toast with low sugar jelly. It came to 5 points+ still, but much less calories and carbs than the 3 pieces of french toast that I really wanted.
IMG_8316

I finished getting ready for work and grabbed pretzels, an apple, and an english muffin with Better’n Butter for some snacks. I got to work and we were on and off busy for the whole day. I ate my pretzels and apple pretty early on for 2 points+.

I finally got to leave at around 3:15 and while eating my english muffin (3 points) went straight to the path to run. Before I even went a mile my legs started to hurt in a way I’ve never felt. I figured I have just been pushing myself too hard, so I did A LOT of walking. This time for a reason. I don’t want to completely ruin running for myself like I did with my 100 mile month. I ended up doing a walk/run for 4.25 miles in 46 minutes.

After running I went home and showered and went over to my mom’s for dinner. She made pulled chicken and Alexia sweet potato fries. I ate mine without a bun and had just a partial serving of fries, all for 7 points+.
IMG_8317

I went home and immediately got lazy. I wanted to do yoga, but first I finished the movie I started last night. Eventually I got enough energy to do 10 minutes of a stretching yoga routine, and then cleaned up the house.

For a while I binge read my newly found favorite blog, Simply Taralynn. After a bit I made a quesadilla with WW cheese, lunch meat turkey, Valentina, and some salsa. On the side I had chips and more salsa. 6 points+.
IMG_8318

I continued to binge read, watch movies on Netflix, and using the heating pad on my calves. Eventually I wanted something sweet so I popped some kettle corn and sprinkled cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice on it. 2 points+.
IMG_8319

I know I say this every single week, but I need to get into gear, for real. I am getting better at not doing all day all out binges when the weekends come, but I am still over doing it. I need to stop and think about my choices, and not act on impulses so much. I know it is going to be hard, especially when I am drinking, but I will do it. I will get back on track.

Leave a Reply

