Exploding oatmeal, Target, and treadmill workouts

This morning was not a good one. I didn’t get to sleep last night until midnight or later, for who knows what reason. I woke up, didn’t work out, showered, and started breakfast. My oatmeal exploded all over the microwave, I ate it with toast. 5 points+.
IMG_8327

I left for my hour drive. I had a couple of appointments in the morning. In between I had an English muffin with PB2 for 2 points+, and then did part of a cardio workout I found on Pinterest. (I did the first half, only once, then some jumping jacks and high knees on another occasion.) I am counting this as my “full body” workout for the week, leaving me with only upper body for the week.
IMG_8330 IMG_8331

My break finally came. I walked to the Target in the strip mall and was pleased to see a Starbucks. I got a coffee (I wanted to try the new toasted graham latte so bad) and went browsing in the food section. I picked up some dried cranberries and a big cup of berries, avoiding the chicken salad sandwich I wanted.
IMG_8333

I ate my lunch, consisting of a turkey and Sriracha wrap, pinto bean chips, and my newly bought fruit. 5 points+.
IMG_8334

The hour of my lunch goes by much faster than the rest of the hours in my day. Typical. I had an appointment as soon as I was back so I took them and thankfully they took a long time, so less time for me sitting with nothing to do. I ate my apple around 5, then soon after my bag of Special  K and more strawberries for 3 points+.
IMG_8339

I spent most of the rest of my shift reading Simply Taralynn and reading. I ended up eating a half a box of the new dried cranberries I bought for 1 point+. Initially just “trying” them, and realizing it was 1 point whether I had 1/2 or 1/4 of the box.
IMG_8340

It was finally time to close up and go home! I did actually accumulate 7,000 steps by this point, and felt like I was much less slobbish this time around. I was bloated and tired on the way home. As soon as I came in the door I threw my chili mac in the microwave and threw on some sweats. Dinner was 7 points+, just as last night, and I didn’t want it to end!
IMG_8343

Putting working out off even longer, I grabbed my dessert early so I wouldn’t eat to close to bed. I grabbed my frozen banana from the freezer and blended it with some almond milk, cinnamon, and vanilla. I topped it with some snickerdoodle bunnies and whipped cream! 2 points+.
IMG_8344

I finally got ready to jump on the treadmill. I was just doing a walk tonight, since I wanted a break from running. I put on The Best of Me on Netflix, and started up! I kept entering my mileage and time into MapMyRun and checking the calories I’ve burned to get just to the point of not eating more calories than I’ve burned for the day. I ended up running a few random spurts just to make it so I wasn’t on there for more than an hour. I ended with 3 miles in 45:37. It was nice to be active at the end of the night after being far too sedentary all day.
IMG_8345

I continued my movie and online browsing after my walk, and now I am on the borderline of waiting for Tony to get home and going to bed at a normal time. I’ll see how I feel later, but I didn’t get enough sleep last night at all and I’d like to catch up. I guess the night will tell!

Leave a Reply

