More weekend!

After Tony finally woke up (okay, I woke him up) we headed up to the fitness center of the apartment building. I jumped on the treadmill and did 1.1 miles in about 10 minutes and then decided to hit a different machine up. I should have stayed on the treadmill, because all the other machines just didn’t cut it and I became impatient and just wanted to leave. I ended up doing 3 minutes on a spin bike and 5 on an elliptical.

With this view I'm surprised I didn't keep going!

With this view I’m surprised I didn’t keep going!

We came back and everyone else was up. I took a quick shower and got ready. For breakfast we headed to Starbucks where I had a toasted graham latte with non-fat milk and an extra shot of espresso, a fruit bowl, and a bagel with cream cheese.
IMG_8429

The morning consisted of relaxing while the boys played video games. I snacked on some Kashi cereal and some cocoa mini wheats. It came time to hit up the grocery store for beer, wine, lunch (for me, because I have to eat constantly) and ice cream/gelato for later! I grabbed a croissant and a tub of honey, fruit & nut chicken salad. It was pretty good, and I also had 2 pieces of Tony’s spicy shrimp sushi.
IMG_8430 IMG_8431 IMG_8432

We chilled some more, and then pulled out the drinks! I first had one of the beers Tony brewed, I still can’t believe it came out so good! After that and a Hoegaarden, I was already a bit flushed so I stopped for a bit after that, we don’t want a redo of Wednesday night!
IMG_8434 IMG_8441

I’m not ashamed to say that my entired afternoon was spent reading Simply Taralynn. The boys were playing Metal Gear Solid, so my cousin and I typically go on our phones and chat, while randomly interacting with their game in one way or another, so this was no different.

They finally took a break from the game, and we went off to get some dinner! We went to Tapworks Tavern. There I ordered the bratwurst with sweet potato fries. It was tasty, but I felt like I needed more, which isn’t usually how restaurants leave me feeling.
IMG_8450 IMG_8451 IMG_8452 IMG_8453 IMG_8454 IMG_8457

"I'm batman"

“I’m batman”

We got back to the apartment and I popped open my gelato. Talenti Cookie Dough! I wanted to eat the whole pint but I managed to leave half for tomorrow.
IMG_8460 IMG_8461

Today went pretty much as planned, and I didn’t eat anything I regret. I know I really shouldn’t take a break from my “diet” like this, but I needed it, and if I withheld that I would go all out and have a breakdown. I am still going to run tomorrow, and keep up with at least one healthy meal for the day. I’ll be back at it by Monday, and then no breaking the healthy eating until at least the weekend. This I can guarantee!

Leave a Reply

