September went alright.

Where have I been!? I’ve gotten very busy especially at night so I have lots of catching up to do!

Wednesday I woke up up on my own and not to an alarm (I woke up before the time I had it set to)! Tony got up before me, and I discovered he got his hair cut Tuesday as a surprise! He made the coffee pot, and I finally rolled out of bed to get some. I started my breakfast of 2 ingredient pancakes (again) and added oats, cinnamon, vanilla, and blueberries again.

IMG_8346 IMG_8347

After I finished off my coffee I started looking up cakes to make for my mom’s birthday. I was browsing and came across some carrot cakes and remembered her talking about that being her favorite and she never has it! I ran to the store for some things I needed, and then started baking!

The cake was in the oven and I caught up on some blogs. The timer went off, and it was cooked to perfection! I let it cool a bit in the pan, and then flipped it on to a cooling rack (unsuccessfully) to cool while we went on a run.
IMG_8348

When we got the the path I still wasn’t feeling running. The rest of this week I am going to do just walk/runs when I feel like it. My mind and body needs a rest. We went 2.18 miles in 29 minutes. During our walk I made the decision to take it easy on tracking for awhile too. I feel as though my experience has taught me habits that I can use and still remain healthy. I really just need to be stress free for awhile.

I got home, iced my mom’s cake, showered, and made a snack. I had an apple with greek yogurt and PB2, my favorite! I added some multi-grain Cheerios to the yogurt. Yummmmmy! I also noticed the ungodly amount of coffee leftover from this morning (after I had 2 huge mugs full) and poured myself a glass on ice.
IMG_8349 IMG_8351

It was just about time to go to the bar for my mom’s birthday, not before eating a box of cranberries. We headed off to a bar that my mom likes and met up with some of her friends. We had lots of beer, and lots of shots of coffee Dr. McGillicuddy’s with Bailey’s. Later I finally needed some dinner, so I got an italian beef sandwich. The owner makes all of her food from scratch and it was fantastic!
IMG_8359 IMG_8360 IMG_8381 IMG_8382

We got home very pretty late (VERY late for them) and we cut my mom’s cake. It was soooo good, at least while I was drunk! I had 2 pieces! They went home, and I ate a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, and a bagel, which made me sick. I ended up taking a bath and going to bed right after.
IMG_8396

Definitely an unexpected bad day. I ate healthy all morning, skipped lunch, and basically only splurged on the beer and beef sandwich, because the cake was healthy! I had a lot going on in the following days so I knew there would be more to come.

Thursday morning  was rough. I slept in on and off really late, on account of having a terrible hangover. I finally got out of bed and made myself an egg, sweet potato and onion, 2 turkey sausages and some toast with jelly. It really hit the spot, even though my hangover stomach wanted me to go out for a big greasy diner skillet.
IMG_8399

I showered, packed some things, cleaned the house, and got back to relaxing/snacking on an apple. After awhile I got my lunch together. I used the leftover chicken with peanut sauce that Tony made for dinners that I hadn’t gotten to eat yet and put it on a salad with some Panera thai salad dressing. I only ate part of it, it really wasn’t hitting the spot.
IMG_8400

Tony worked the morning shift so we could head out to Chicago tonight for the Zelda Symphony of the Goddesses. He got off at 1, gave me the carrot cake he didn’t eat, and we finished packing everything for our weekend!
IMG_8401

We got into the city and ran to Starbucks. I got a Pumpkin Spice Latte (my first non-homemade of the season) with non-fat milk and a PB&J box. I enjoyed this so much. It has a sandwich, veggies and yogurt ranch dip, apples, a string cheese, and chocolate covered raisins.
IMG_8403IMG_8405

We went and dropped our things off at the apartment and then set off for our free parking adventure. We caught and Uber back and got ready for the symphony.

We finally made it there and watched all the beautiful gameplay and listened to the beautiful music from all things Legend of Zelda. Truly an amazing event.
IMG_8414

After the show it was already 10:30 and we were all starving. We got an Uber back to the apartment to change out of our fancy clothes and we almost blew away!

For dinner we went to Au Cheval who are known for their long wait for burgers. We were quoted an hour to an hour and a half wait, so we headed off to have a drink at the bar next door.
IMG_8415 IMG_8416

It was finally out turn and we all quickly decided on what to get. We all got burgers and shared fries. I got the egg and bacon on my burger and it was easily the best burger and possibly some of the best food I’ve ever had. I’ve been wanting a good burger lately and I’m happy this is where I got it!
IMG_8426

We got back and all pretty much passed out right away! Good ol’ food comas!

I woke up this morning, and so far I have blogged, read blogs, and downloaded podcasts while waiting for everyone to wake up. My internal clock got me up right before 8, as usual! Once Tony wakes up we will be headed to the gym to do something active until everyone is ready for the day! I will finish up this morning’s post with a goal recap, and some new goals!

September Goals Evaluation: 82%

  • 3 strength workouts a week. – 83% I did well with this, I think I missed one workout only once or twice! It was a good start, seeing as I hate everything strength from home.
  • 20 miles each week – 98% Finished perfectly until my break this week. I deserved it, and my body was telling me to stop early, and that’s all that matters.
  • At least 10 minutes yoga 4x a week – 68% This one I need to work on, I miss how much easier the poses were when I practiced regularly.
  • Abs every weekday – 95% Up until this week, great. I always have time for 5-10 minutes.
  • Lose 5 lbs – 65% I didn’t weigh in this week, because I am away from home, but I’m sure I’ve stayed or gained only slightly, keeping me at losing 3-4 lbs this month. I’m okay with this since I didn’t work as hard as planned, so a loss is a loss!

October Goals:

  • Run 4-5 times a week, at least 30 minutes.
  • Do a different cardio workout on days not running (with one pure break day)
  • Maintain and stay healthy while not tracking food (Trial Period)
  • Yoga 4x a week
  • Abs every weeknight
  • No MEGA splurges (full day, no healthy choices, eating just to eat)
Leave a Reply

