Cleaning out the weekend.

Today for breakfast I had a gyro.

IMG_8483IMG_8484

Just kidding! That was from last night. The grand finale of my complete non-tracking splurge weekend. I haven’t had food like THAT in a long long time, and it was time.

Today there isn’t much to talk about. We woke up early and got ready to head out, took too long and didn’t have time for Starbucks. We dropped my cousin and her boyfriend off at their parents’ houses and then finally got home.

I rushed around to get ready, and made myself an egg substitute scramble with spinach and ham. I decided to eat very light today, “detoxing” in a sense. I brought green tea, an apple and a bag of multi-grain Cheerios with me to work, eating them much later than needed

IMG_8486IMG_8487

While pulling into the parking lot, my manager texted me and asked me to get her some Starbucks, so I also grabbed a coffee too, which I didn’t like and didn’t finish.

We were incredibly busy, which is why eating was difficult. At 4 went with one of my co-workers to Panera and got the fuji apple salad, which I forgot to take a picture of, since we were talking lots. It was really good, and I got a baguette as my side, because I felt like treating myself after my hard day at work. We talked a lot about eating clean and healthy. She has been an inspiration to me, and lost 40 lbs without counting a single calorie. She is all about eating whole foods in moderation and being FULL, not hungry. Sounds great to me, and I hope it works for me and I can learn to do properly.

After our “lunch” we went back to the studio and had a meeting to prepare for Christmas season. It took 2 hours, and right after I had to go grocery shopping. I was very excited about this shopping trip, since I am focusing on less tracking. I got some things for dinners, and picked up an asparagus and provolone stuffed chicken breast for dinner tonight.

I cooked it as soon as I got back home, and ate it way too fast with my sweet potato. It had a strange texture to it in some areas, so I was nervous that it wasn’t cooked fully, but it was all white with clear juices, so I think I’ll be alright!

IMG_8489

I watched Hulu, and hate that I didn’t get a chance to run today, delaying my exercise today, delaying my healthy living one more day. It felt great to get back to eating my regular diet again though!

I wasn’t going to do any sort of post dinner snack tonight, but ended up grabbing a strawberry cheesecake yogurt with strawberries, snickerdoodle bunnies, and whipped cream, which just finished enjoying. Yum! I forgot to take a picture, since I was busy eating it!

I can’t wait to get back into my normal routine, and I plan on doing a lot of especially light eating the first few days, in order to clean out all the awful foods I ate this weekend. So far so good, and I’m already feeling much better. Sleep will come early today, and tomorrow I have work off so I plan on being VERY active all day, no exceptions!

Leave a Reply

