Unexpected days off – always the best.

No yoga this morning. I didn’t want to get out of bed at all. I finally pulled myself up and grabbed some coffee. I started my breakfast, which entitled spilling oatmeal all over the floor, and then yet another oatmeal explosion in the microwave. Today I mixed in pumpkin, spices, pecans, and maple syrup. Delicious, but what a pain.
IMG_8683

I finished off the coffee pot while doing some online job searching and then got ready for my run. I walked a half mile to warm up and then did 4 miles in around 48 minutes. Lots of walking still. It was such a beautiful fall day, it just felt good to be out and walking.
IMG_8685

I got home and after some leg workouts, stretching, and foam rolling, took a shower. I then got to enjoy my favorite snack! An apple with pb2 greek yogurt and chia seeds.
IMG_8686

After some more job research, I found out that I was no longer needed at work. I got changed into everyday clothes (shocking!) and then left for my quick Walmart trip. While I was checking out, Tony texted me asking where I was. He had gotten home earlier than I expected!

When I got home we bickered over what to do while I ate lunch. I had Better’n Eggs with ham, mushrooms, and onions. On the side I ate sweet potato chips and a grapefruit with truvia.
IMG_8688

After a couple of hours of relaxing around I had a bag of kettle corn.
IMG_8689

Eventually we decided to go to Barnes & Noble and got some coffees and looked around at some things. After we browsed around at all the things we wanted but couldn’t buy at Best Buy. What fun.
IMG_8690

We got home and I promptly started heating up dinner. We had BLTs again, but today I had it on bread! So much better this way.
IMG_8691

And for dessert? Beer!
IMG_8692

Today was unexpectedly nice, after the morning I had. Getting called off work definitely can change ones mood!

Now for some relaxing and more Goosebumps!

Leave a Reply

