Caramel apples! NOW it’s fall.

My morning started slow. I didn’t want to get out of bed. It looked gloomy outside, and not appealing at all. Both of my cats were cuddling with me, so I sat on my phone for a great deal of time.

I finally got up and immediately threw on my workout clothes. Before breakfast or coffee, I did some yoga stretching and then took a walk. Granted it was only to my mom’s house a half block away, it was still a walk. I had to grab my diploma so I could finish an online application.

I got home and made breakfast and did the dishes at the same time. I had a big breakfast today, but still very healthy! Sweet potatoes, 1 egg and 1 egg white, toast, 1 slice of bacon, and a half a grapefruit. Very tasty. I even made a little sandwich out of the yolk like I used to when I was little.
IMG_8695IMG_8694

As I ate, I finished the application and submitted it. 2 jobs applied for, hopefully I find more today! Next I did my morning computer routine, checking out any new posts on blogs.

After being lazy for far too long, I jumped rolled off the couch and left for a long walk. Today I took a break from running all together and decided to walk and do a Focus T25 workout.

I returned from my walk feeling much better. I did a lot of thinking about a good base work out schedule that I can follow that can be changed day to day according to my work schedule. I will definitely be doing more looking into that, and maybe making a calendar where I can mark off my days.

I started Focus T25’s Full Body Circuit next. I only did 10 minutes out of the 25, but I was pooped. To compensate I did 4 more minutes of my own ab workouts.

My body needed some fuel after all of that, so I made a yummy shake! I used 1/2 cup fat-free cottage cheese, 2 tbsp of PB2, 1 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder, 3/4 a banana, 4 drops liquid stevia extract, about 8 ice cubes, and some water until it reached the right consistency. Over 19 grams of protein, and I could barely snap a picture before guzzling it down. So good!
IMG_8697

I had to start getting ready for work, so I showered. It was getting pretty close to having to go, so I had to fit lunch in soon, even though I wasn’t feeling very hungry. Not ideal. I headed for the kitchen. My parents got us a huge chunk of smoked gouda from Wisconsin, so I was dying to use it. I made a grilled cheese with turkey and tomatoes. On the side I had the rest of the tomato I used, and some cucumber slices. I only used 1/2 oz of cheese, and OH MY GOD was it good. I could only imagine throwing a huge slab on top of a cheeseburger!
IMG_8698

I finished getting ready for work, and then was off. I brought along an apple, hoping it would be enough to tie me over until dinner around 8.

I had 2 cancellations, so I only ended up with 2 appointments. There was a large list of things to do, and I only ended up being able to do one or two big tasks. I ate my apple around 5:30 when I finally got hungry, but it didn’t do much. Luckily I finished with my last appointment fairly quickly, and closed up and got out of there.

I got home and changed out of my work clothes. Tony had the dinner I planned ready. Black pepper marinated salmon, asparagus, and quinoa. I hadn’t had fish in a long time. It was great.
IMG_8700

We grabbed beer and read some Goosebumps. After a few chapters, we pulled out the caramel apples Tony got from the candy store nearby. I had planned on going to get these tomorrow, he must of read my mind! Sooooo much caramel.
IMG_8704

We drank some beers and read more to finish off our night. Day off tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

