Short recap.

Today wasn’t very eventful, so I’ll just do a quick recap.

I woke up, got ready for work, and made a bowl of oatmeal with PB2, banana, and peanut butter on top.
IMG_8735

I left for work, running clothes in hand. I stayed so busy I actually didn’t get to eat anything until after 1, when I had a bunch of grapes, and then remained busy until I got to inhale my turkey and sriracha wrap around 2.

Once it finally winded down, I ate a white chocolate macadamia nut Luna bar, and then clocked out once I finished some things up. I changed into my clothes and met Tony at our path. Today we decided to explore the unpaved path that we will be running our 5k on in 2 short weeks. We got a bit lots and ended up having a pretty intense trail run with lots of hills, but stopped after 2 miles when we got back near the car. It was the most out of breath I’ve been in awhile, and I only stopped to walk for a little bit once! We stopped at the store on the way home, and then finally it was time for home.

We got home and immediately started things for dinner. We still had leftover salmon, asparagus, and quinoa, so I threw some veggies into the oven to roast, and then piled them up with some soy sauce and sriracha!
IMG_8737

After some down time, we did an abs video, which I had to alter greatly due to my extremely painful shoulder, and then grabbed some pumpkin patch ice cream we bought at the store.
IMG_8738

The most relieving feeling: Relaxing after 2 long days of work and knowing tomorrow is a day off.

Leave a Reply

