Work, run, eat, sleep.

Today started like any other day that I have a morning shift. I woke up in the morning, grabbed my coffee and after doing some stretching, made some pancakes with Kodiak Cakes mix and a banana. I added pecans in the mix and sliced up some more banana for the top! I made some natural turkey sausage links for the side.
IMG_8751

I left for work and was pretty busy all morning. The first chance I got to eat was around 1:30, so I had my turkey wrap and an apple so I would be ready for a run after I finsihed there. I finally clocked out at around 2:20 and headed off to the path. I went to my OLD regular spot for a change up in routine. I ran a pretty good amount I feel, but still more walking than I’d prefer. I think I started to fast today, I just felt burnt out after. I did 4 miles in 42 minutes. At the end the best song ever made came on that reminds me of my birthday (or what I remember of it), so that really helped me push for the extra bit!IMG_8760

I headed home and promptly made an english muffin with some cream cheese mix with a little protein powder, pumpkin, and spices. It felt good to refuel!
IMG_8758

I did some dishes, then showered. Tony got home right after, and we sat and contemplated what to do. We ended up heading out toward the mall, moving some pre-orders around at Gamestop, getting coffee at Barnes & Noble, and checking out the new Dick’s Sporting Goods that opened.

We got home and started dinner right away. Leftovers, but this time with Alexia sweet potato fries.
IMG_8761

After dinner I made some pumpkin chocolate chip oatmeal “cookies”. I just mixed half a cup of oatmeal with half a cup pumpkin puree, mixed in stevia drops, pumpkin pie spice, and cinnamon, and added a tbsp of mini morsels. I ate 2 with some pumpkin ice cream. Yum!
IMG_8762

Now we are settling down and watching the Blair Witch Project 2! I hope it lives up to it’s name at least a little bit!

Leave a Reply

