Back to the Future Day!

IMG_8770
Yesterday was BACK TO THE FUTURE DAY!

I found out on Tuesday that I wasn’t needed for my on call shift yesterday morning, so I had a pretty good amount of things planned! I woke up, poured some coffee, and made some high fiber maple brown sugar oatmeal, with some pumpkin puree added of course! I also made the very last half of pumpkin spice bagel, with a little bit of cream cheese. Carb overload.
IMG_8771

I did some research on iPads and caught up with all of my blogs. Then I was off to Best Buy! It took a long time for me to finally just give in, but I got the iPad Mini 4! I really hate spending large amounts of money all at once, and after tons of hesitating I just went for it!
IMG_8774

After a stop at the grocery store and a Kashi granola bar from my purse, I was home. I did a 10 minute high intensity full body workout.

After that, I ALMOST just sat to mess with my new toy, but I set out on a walk. I wanted a break from running today, but I ended up running just a bit here and there. I did 2.5 miles in 39 minutes.

I did all the house work, and then jumped in the shower. I was starving by then, so I made a ham and gouda wrap, and had some Roundy’s barbecue potato chips and an apple on the side. My meals so far were pretty large.
IMG_8775

I finally had chance to sit around and watch some Scream Queens. Tony went on a run when he got home, and afterwards we ran to Walmart to look at a few cases for my iPad before ordering one online.

We got home and our friend Josh came to watch the Back to the Future movies. We made a delicious HEALTHY pizza, and drank some beers.
IMG_8778IMG_8780

A couple more friends came and we hung out. It was nice to actually have people over, I missed these guys.
IMG_8783

Instead of having Josh grab us a bag full of double cheeseburgers at McDonalds, I had some boring popcorn. Afterwards, Tony cooked some chicken with buffalo sauce and made the rest of the sweet potato fries. After that, I ate some mini Reese’s, and a Luna bar… and a granola bar. Damn you,  drunk snacking!
IMG_8785

Everyone headed out and we went to bed. This morning wasn’t as bad as I expected, and I woke up on my own. I quickly got my coffee and made some eggs with green peppers and mushrooms, and had an english muffin and grapefruit with them.
IMG_8787

I did some online browsing for the rest of the morning. To get ready for my run, I ate an apple with almond butter. Before running, I put dinner in the crock pot.
IMG_8788IMG_8789

I had a run planned, but instead I improvised and figured that would keep my mind off of the fact that I was running. I ended up doing 3.6 miles in just over 36 minutes! One of the best runs I’ve done in a while, but still a far way to go back to my old stamina.

I got home and stretched out, then showered. By then it was already time for lunch. I made a turkey sandwich with gouda and sriracha, and had a little bit of air popped chips, and some grapes with it.
IMG_8790

I watched some TV, and dinner was somehow ready. Every time I used my slow cooker, the chicken cooks way faster than it should. I finished it up, and put it in the fridge for later.

I headed off for work, not before eating 2 small bowls of cereal and a banana. I finally felt satisfied after chugging some water. Work was quick and short.

I got home and promptly headed dinner. I made Honey Garlic Chicken and veggies, but with chicken breasts instead of thighs. It was delicious!
IMG_8792

I did some ab and arm workouts and then it was time for some dessert. Some simple ice cream to cap off the night.
IMG_8794

Now for some relaxing. Finally the weekend!

Leave a Reply

