Photoshoots, weddings, parties, beer, and salads

After finishing this post last night, I completely forgot to hit publish. So without further adieu:

October 25, 2015
What a long weekend. This is the first time I’ve had a good time to sit and blog!

Friday morning started well. I made us some pumpkin pancakes with pecans and some healthy pumpkin coffee creamer.
IMG_8796

After breakfast we relaxed and then got ready to go down to a photo shoot I did for Tony’s dad’s girlfriend’s kids. It was kind of rainy, but they came out great!
IMG_8799

Before heading home, we went to a restaurant near their house for lunch. I got a beer and one of the best salads I’ve ever had. I don’t know why I never get steak!
IMG_8798

We went home and then picked up my friend to do some shopping for her costume. We went to a couple of thrift stores, and then worked on it some at home while having some beers and Chipotle. We ended up wanting some ice cream, so I of course went and grabbed a pint!
IMG_8804IMG_8806

Saturday was a pretty busy day. I made french toast and turkey sausage for breakfast.
IMG_8807

Since we took Friday off of running, we were doing a pretty big run. We ended up getting caught in the rain. I am pretty happy with my performance, but I’m pretty sick of not being able to do what I could before.

When I got home I showered and had some greek yogurt with PB2, chia seeds, and an apple.
IMG_8808

We ran a couple of errands, and had lunch at Buffalo Wild Wings. I was good and got a chicken salad. I have been on a salad kick, and while I’m sure they have a lot of fattening things on them, it’s way better than wanting a burger everywhere. We ended up stopping at Coldstone before going home.
IMG_8812IMG_8813IMG_8814

Next up was my childhood friend’s wedding! It was a cute fall backyard ceremony.
IMG_8815IMG_8823

After the ceremony we caught up with some people and then headed home. A couple of friends came over, and after some beers we headed to a bar in our neighborhood. My friend was bartending, so we hung out some and got some food. I had a barbecue chicken sandwich, a couple cheese sticks, and cheese fries.
IMG_8827

It was finally time for the Halloween party! We got all dressed up and hurried there. We danced and drank and danced and drank. A great night, I’m surprised I’m not sore today!
IMG_8833IMG_8834IMG_8837 IMG_8836IMG_8843

We ended up not getting home until after 1. This morning was NOT pleasant. I had a bowl of oatmeal and an english muffin with some natural peanut butter for breakfast.
IMG_8845

I had to help out at a studio that was just a little over an hour away, all highway. I felt like crap, but the manager there is my old assistant manager. She’s lucky I love her.

It went by pretty fast. We were so busy. I ate a banana and Kashi bar sometime in a blur. It was finally time to come home.

Tony got dinner ready while I was on my way. I got home and jumped in the shower. Best feeling ever. We had pulled chicken sandwiches with gouda and sweet potato fries.
IMG_8846

Now we have just been relaxing. I’m glad today is over, and I’m actually looking forward to a calm (hopefully) week. Now to munch on a Reese’s Klondike bar and read some Goosebumps!

Leave a Reply

