Thursday Thursday Thursday! (Still pretty gloomy)

IMG_8911
Happy National Cat Day from Dexter and Samus!

Last night ended up being such an early night that I woke up at 7:30 and, you guessed it, didn’t want to get out of bed. I got almost 9 hours of sleep so I made myself, and pretty much immediately started my breakfast. I had chocolate Power O’s, a piece of toast with Better’n Peanut Butter, and a half a banana.
IMG_8898

I did my online browsing for what felt like forever, and then realized I should be getting my run in. I looked at the clock and it wasn’t even 10 yet! I continued to relax and finally pulled out the treadmill. I ended up doing 3.54 miles in just 34 minutes, no breaks to run at all! I DO still have it in me if I pace myself properly.
IMG_8902

I took a shower and then made a coconut water smoothie/shake with cottage cheese and cocoa powder. It was 1/2 cup cottage cheese, around 3/4 cup coconut water, 1 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder, about a tsp of coconut extract, ice, and a packet of stevia. It tasted like a milkshake and kept me full!
IMG_8903

I got ready for work, then began to get dinner prepared in the crock pot. I packed some snacks for work, putting off lunch as long as I could because I wasn’t really HUNGRY yet.

Finally I had to eat before leaving so I whipped up a scrambled egg with a serving of Better’n Eggs added in, along with feta, and turkey. I had a piece of toast on the side and topped it all with some sriracha. It was delicious, and I will definitely be having something similar for breakfast soon.
IMG_8905

Time for work! I haven’t worked since Sunday, and not in MY studio since Thursday last week! It went by pretty quickly, and I was lucky because my 7 o’clock appointment got there early and did SUPER well and I got to leave really fast.

I got home quickly due to good luck with the lights and traffic. After making our salads and plating our chicken parmesan and rigatoni noodles, I realized there wasn’t any sauce in the crock pot really and had to go run to the corner store to grab a jar. When I got back we got to eat and even had some iced tea since I needed to make the credit card machine’s minimum purchase. I used Emily Bites’ recipe for slow cooker chicken parmesan, and I am very happy with how it came out! I was surprised how well the breading stuck!
IMG_8909

After dinner we headed for the living room to watch the rest of Sixth Sense, which we started last night and didn’t finish. Afterwards we did an ab video and grabbed some frozen yogurt on a cone.

Now I’m munching on grapes because I wanted to grab the whole tub of yogurt and eat it all, just because it’s now my weekend and I feel like I’m allowed to mess up a little because I ate healthily all day.

I plan on keeping it pretty cool this weekend with splurging, for money and health reasons. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

