My first 5k & Halloween!

This weekend was one of the most relaxing I’ve had in a long time.

Friday we started our day off with some German Chocolate Pancakes that I found a recipe for on Dashing Dish. I love that website and my membership with them!
IMG_8913IMG_8915

Taking a break from running, we decided to run some errands. Afterwards we had lunch at Friday’s. I had a harvest chicken salad that I didn’t really care for.
IMG_8916IMG_8918

Next, we took a walk at the path we’d be running our first 5k! It was such a beautiful day.
IMG_8922IMG_8920IMG_8919

Before heading home we stopped at Starbucks. I had a toasted graham latte and a pumpkin cream cheese muffin.
IMG_8924

Instead of sitting at home we headed to my parents house and had a few beers. It came time for dinner so we headed out. I ended up eating a Cajun fish sandwich. It was huge!
IMG_8927

Tony had a meeting with some friends who are starting a podcast together. We had a relaxed end to our night.

Saturday we woke up and fueled for our race! I had some oatmeal with PB2 and strawberries and a piece of toast with peanut butter. We headed off, stopping along the way so I could buy a cat costume kit.
IMG_8930

It was raining and freezing. The first time that came on in the car was taunting us… thanks Ashanti.
IMG_8932

Once we started running I warmed up quite a bit, but that didn’t mean I wasn’t soaked and muddy! Out of around 190 people I finished 78th and Tony finished 36th! He got a much nicer finish line picture. We got our beer an hot dog and got out of there because we didn’t bring a change of clothes.
IMG_8945IMG_8946
IMG_8967
IMG_8969IMG_8971

We got home, showered, and got nice and toasty. I made some abuelita hot cocoa (and added some Kahlua) while Tony grabbed Halloween candy. We played The Evil Within for the spirit of Halloween and binged on candy.
IMG_89536EF4303E-0961-4850-8696-4783836DFF08

For dinner we went to a restaurant near us that we have never been to. I got a chipotle steak wrap. It was some of the best food I’ve had.
IMG_8954

Afterwards we went to get a last minute costume for Tony, and then headed to our friend’s party. We drank and danced, and instead of going home went out to a bar to meet my friends. After getting some greasy drunk food and hanging out at their apartment for a bit, we headed home for some much needed sleep.
IMG_8955IMG_8979IMG_8980

I woke up this morning not feeling too hot. I don’t see how I could be hungover, because I didn’t really drink a whole lot, but I’m thinking it may have been the lack of sleep or food choices.

I had an english muffin with almond butter and a coconut Luna Bar before work. I ended up heading home early and grabbing some vegetarian chili from the store.
IMG_8963

After eating I took a long nap until Tony called me to let me know he was on his way. I went over to my mom’s house and had some amazing lasagna.
IMG_8973

We went home and played some video games, then ran to the store to fill our water jugs and grab some soup. I had cream of chicken with rice.
IMG_8978

Now we are relaxing and watching some youtube videos. Another great weekend, but I’m ready to get back to healthy life again!

Leave a Reply

