Fallout 4 released, blogs become less eventful.

I’m surprised I’ve even found time to blog today, but luckily I’m nice and let Tony play Fallout for a while, giving me a chance.

Nothing special about my sleep last night. I woke up slightly groggy, per usual, and then got out of bed to make breakfast and reheat the coffee Tony had made at 5 this morning. I made some pumpkin french toast and had a sausage patty with it.
IMG_9093

I had a little bit of time before work, so I got everything as ready as I could, and then sat down to play. I’m pretty disappointed that the game came out so close to the holiday season, work is NOT going to make it easy to play excessively.

Once it was time, I grabbed my lunch and running clothes and headed out. On the way there I had a peanut granola bar We were fairly busy, and I wouldn’t have been needed if it weren’t for one of the girls having to leave on an emergency, so it’s a good thing I was there! Around 1 I started eating my lunch in pieces. First, grapes, then an english muffin with PB&J, then some pop chips.

I left a little before 3 to meet Tony at an older running path. I did 2 miles before walking, and then after around .25 a mile of walking did the rest until I hit 3 miles. This put me at a 10:06 minute mile. I’m pretty happy with that, compared to how things have been going.

We got home and I was starving. I had some yogurt with cinnamon, vanilla stevia drops, cinnamon Kashi cereal, and blackberries. I did a few leg, arm, and ab workouts and then hopped in the shower.
IMG_9095

Finally it was time to play some more. Tony made dinner while I played. Tonight I had a mango marinated salmon salad with mango habenero salsa, and some sweet potato waffle fries on the side. I am REALLY digging salmon lately.
IMG_9097

I played for a bit more while Tony showered, and then we had some ice cream before it was time to switch. I’m sure I’ll end up playing again before the night ends, I’m already itching for it! It’s been a long time since I’ve been hooked on a game, and I love it.

Leave a Reply

