Fingerprints.

This morning started early today because I woke up with Tony. I had a very early breakfast of some french toast and ham.
IMG_9158

I lounged around and finished my coffee. Soon after I had to get ready and go for my appointment to get my fingerprints taken for my new job. I had to go to the police station, and then take the form to the library to turn them into the HR manager.

After the library, I went home. I considered running outside, but it was a brittle cold and extremely windy. I ended up doing a walk/run on the treadmill since I had a bigger run yesterday. 3 miles in 35:30 minutes. Not too bad for a planned walk.

After eating breakfast so early I was starving, but managed to hold out until I was done showering. I grabbed a piece of bread and covered it in almond butter and strawberry spread, and had an apple with it.
IMG_9160

The rest of the day consisted of, you guessed it, Fallout 4. I took little breaks here and there, but ended up playing quite a bit while listening to some podcasts.

I waited until quite a bit later for lunch, trying to make sure I wasn’t too hungry at work. I took 1.5 english muffins and made some pizzas.

IMG_9162

Time seemed to speed up right around when I needed to leave. I left for my 3.5-4 hour shift.

I ended up being there for around 4.5 hours, and it wasn’t very pleasant, only towards the end. I got out very late, and drove home as fast as I could. Tony was getting leftovers ready when I got home. I had a beer with dinner.
IMG_9164

Now for some games and a bit more beer. I’m off tomorrow (luckily), and so far, we don’t really have any plans. I’m as excited as you are to see how things turn out!

 

 

Leave a Reply

