Work, work, work.

I’m glad the weekend is over! This week will be pretty intense itself, but nothing like that.

Yesterday wasn’t all that eventful. I woke up and made oatmeal, which exploded all over the microwave, as usual.
IMG_9181

I grabbed a banana and granola bar and went to work. I got a lunch around 1:30, and went to Panera to get a chicken salad sandwich and fuji apple salad.
IMG_9182

The line for coffee was too long, so I went back to work without my afternoon pick me up. I felt horrible all day and food didn’t even help refuel me.

I finally left around 6, and stopped at Chipotle for dinner. I got my usual, but added a bit of cheese and sour cream and ate it with chips. I had my last beer of the weekend with dinner, and boy did it make me feel better.
IMG_9183

After we finished eating we relaxed for the rest of the night, also enjoying some cranberry walnut cookies. A great cap to the night.
IMG_9189

This morning I woke up and just wanted to stay in bed all cozy forever. I ran laundry over to my mom’s to start, and then grabbed a bowl of cereal and an english muffin with peanut butter.
IMG_9191

I did some research online for a new workout plan and finally found a free one that I am going to actually stick to. I will be following the Female Training Bible from bodybuilding.com. I am enjoying it so far, except it is weird to do only 20 minutes of cardio. On the day of only cardio I will be doing more, and probably on upper body days as well. Today I ran on the treadmill in intervals for 20:20 and finished at 2.18 miles.

I rolled out my legs and took a shower. I was getting hungry, but figured I would just wait it out until lunch. After watching some Hulu, I made a ham and gouda quesadilla and had some skinny pop and pineapple with it. It has been forever since I had pineapple!
IMG_9193

After playing some Fallout, I left for work, bringing a Kashi bar and banana with as usual.

We were busy, and I didn’t get out until WAY too late. I got home to fajitas all ready with beans and rice.
IMG_9197

By the time we were finished with dinner, it was time for bed. We watched some tv, and went right to sleep! Back at it again tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

