Star Wars, dinner plans, Chicago

Thursday

Once again I had horrible sleep. I can’t wait for the holidays to get here so I can stop thinking about all the stuff I need to do to prepare!

I made an amazing, but messy, egg sandwich for breakfast. Then had my coffee, just as I do everyday.
IMG_9448

I got up to do my workout for the day, and after finishing, got out for a very cold run! I did 4 miles in 46 minutes.

I got home and showered, and then sat around relaxing until it came time for lunch. I got up and made a chipotle chicken quesadilla and had some skinny pop on the side with valentina.
IMG_9451

I left for work and exchanged my sweatshirt that I was going to be wearing, and then went and grabbed coffee with one of the girls. After my fast shift when by, I headed out and got home with a bit of time to spare before leaving to get dinner.

We set out and stopped at Buffalo Wild Wings for dinner. I got a grilled chicken salad, with medium sauce and fat free ranch. It was delicious.
IMG_9452

It was finally time to go to the theater and see STAR WARS. After lots of waiting we were in our seats with our candy. The movie was fantastic! Even with it going past my bedtime, I didn’t fall asleep, which is saying a lot for me.

We got home and immediately went to bed.

Friday

I woke up Friday morning feeling refreshed. I was a bit restless in the night, but nothing like it’s been recently. I got out of bed, and first weighed myself. My scales was being weird and telling me too low, but I am pretty certain it was actually 138, which is another pound down from last week.

I made myself an english muffin with some Better’n Peanut Butter and a bowl of cereal and started my morning. I jumped right into my Women’s Workout Bible workout after finishing my coffee, and then lounged for a while, debating if I wanted to run at all.

I ended up finally getting ready, and Tony and I completed 3.12 miles in 33 minutes. I walked a lot more than I should have, but still had a better pace than most walk heavy runs, so I must have had a higher speed than usual when I did run.

When I got home I took care of the dishes, and then showered and got ready for work. I sat and did nothing for a while, which felt great, and then got up to make lunch. I had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich with some chips today.

After lunch, I got everything ready for dinner in the crock pot. Soon after it was time for work. It dragged on, and I didn’t want to be there at all, ut I was expecting to close. After I took the last appointment, my wonderful manager told me to go home while she finished up with them.

I stopped for bread sticks and beer at the store, and then finally got home. Our friends came over for dinner and drinking. We had Slow Cooker Cheesy Tortellini  with bread sticks. It came out PERFECT. The only thing I changed, was that I used chopped up turkey italian sausage instead of ground beef, and didn’t measure the cheese.
IMG_9458

After dinner, we played some games and drank until we were all too tired, and went to sleep.

Saturday

We woke up before them, and finished addressing Christmas cards. While I showered, Tony went and got donuts from our favorite hometown donut shop, and by then everyone was up.
IMG_9459

We got ready, and relaxed for a bit, and then set off to our family party. We ate good food, drank good beer, and had fun catching up with people.

We left the Christmas party much later than we thought we would, and headed off to the city to go to the Christkindlmarket. We got hot cider, bratwurst and strudel and had fun looking around at all the cool stuff.

After relaxing at their apartment for a bit, we finally headed home. One thing I hate about working Sunday mornings, but that will be solved soon!

Sunday

Back to the grind. I woke up, made a cup of coffee, and a egg and cheese english muffin sandwich.
IMG_9465

I had a short shift at work for my “last Sunday”. I am staying on the roster there, so I’m sure there will be other random days I work there again, but nothing common.

Right as I was getting ready to grab a lunch and head out the door, I got a text saying I wouldn’t be needed today. I jumped for joy and changed into my running clothes and grabbed some laundry to start.

Before my run I did some online browsing for presents to make/get for everyone I had left. I set out to the path for a run. I walked some, but still ended up doing 3.1 miles in just over 31 minutes. I started out too fast, and burnt myself out! I’m not used to flat terrain, so I think that was why I was going too fast at the beginning.
IMG_9468

When I got home, I did housework, then showered. I had to go shopping for everything I still needed for this week. Before leaving, I had a half ham and swiss sandwich and some sour cream pop chips. I shopped and shopped and shopped and finally got home around the same time Tony did.

I ate a peanut butter granola bar and then folded the laundry.  Tony was out for a run, so I started on wrapping gifts.
IMG_9471

When he got home I started dinner. I marinated chicken in chipotle pepper sauce, and made burritos with black beans and brown rice. (We didn’t copy a famous burrito chain, or anything.)

After dinner, Tony started making potica. While the dough was rising, we ran to the store for a few things I forgot. We finished our night of with potica baking, cookies, egg nog, and movies. It was a great weekend.
IMG_9474

Leave a Reply

