Mondays/Tuesdays, amirite?

Monday

Monday was a busy day. I woke up and made coffee and some eggnog French toast. I used 1 egg, and 2 tbsp of milk and eggnog each for the batter.
IMG_9486

I finished my coffee and got ready for work. It was my first official day at the library, and I was late. It took me way longer to get into the parking garage than I expected.

I learned all about how to do my new job, and then headed home. I had to be at the studio not too long later, and debated if I would work out or not. I ended up running on the treadmill for 20 minutes, finishing with 2.11 miles.

I made a Sriracha turkey wrap and had some skinny pop with it for lunch. I then headed to work at the studio, and it went by quickly since we are back to closing at our normal time.

When I got home I quickly threw together a pizza for dinner. It was so good for being so quick and easy!
IMG_9488

We finished the Goosebumps movie, and had some potica and eggnog to end our night.
IMG_9489

Tuesday

I woke up extra early feeling refreshed so I decided to stay awake. I made a bowl of oatmeal with brown sugar, cinnamon, syrup, and a banana.
IMG_9490

I headed off to the library for job #1. After learning a new part of my job, I did some more work and then it was already time for me to go home.

Today I opted out of my run. I know I really should run everyday, since I’ll most definitely be skipping at LEAST Christmas and the day afterwards, but I just didn’t want to have to rush and take a shower again before heading to the studio for job #2.

I watched some Hulu while browsing online. When it came time for lunch I made a peanut butter and jelly sandwich with crazy hot pop chips.

I finished up, and left for work. It was slow, and it went by quick and easy. My “last day”, although I will be working there minimal hours when I need to. I was sleepy, and wanted something sweet, so I grabbed a latte when I had a chance.

I got home, and warmed up leftovers from burritos quickly. Tonight I made it into quesadillas. I could have eaten a billion.
IMG_9492

Once again we ended our night with potica and eggnog. Christmas is almost here!

 

One thought on “Mondays/Tuesdays, amirite?

Leave a Reply

