2015, it’s been great.

IMG_9580

Happy New Year!

Life is finally back to normal after all the holiday fun! Last week, after my few normal work days, we headed off to celebrate New Years with our friends a couple of hours away. We had a great time, and a great break from regular old life, but it’s good to be back!

I am pretty positive I can say that 2015 has been the best year yet. I have changed my life so drastically, and I can’t believe I’ve come this far.

I have always been someone who had phases of working out and trying to diet, while always going back to not caring at all. Now, I have changed my habits drastically. I workout regularly, while sometimes splurging, or taking breaks. I’m the opposite now, going through small phases of BAD behavior, rather than the good. I never thought I would crave running, or long for long eventful weeks to be over so I can go back to my healthy eating.

My job change is also just about as drastic as it gets. I hope the future holds more advancements for me and I can truly make this change the one I have longed for.

I have never felt closer to Tony. We are closer than we’ve ever been, and get along better than we ever have. We had a lot of time to actually hang out together, rather than with a bunch of friends.

I ended 2015 with 686.5 miles of running. I really wish I would have cracked down in December to make it to 700, but it was just tough with everything going on.

2016 Goals:

  • Run 1000 miles
  • Finish first half marathon (and not last!)
  • Continue healthy lifestyle

January Goals:

  • Continue Women’s Workout Bible Workouts
  • Abs EVERY WEEKNIGHT – no excuses
  • Run >18 miles a week
  • Drinking on weekend only, VERY MINIMAL

I can only imagine what 2016 holds for us. It wasn’t until late February and into March that I REALLY buckled down on my new healthy life style, and I can’t wait to see what my new experience will help me accomplish!

Leave a Reply

