Long, wonderful, city weekend.

I have never been more excited to sit down! This weekend was a big one, and an amazing one, but I am exhausted!

Friday

I woke up for my day off, and after my coffee and breakfast, did my upper body workouts.

Once I finished, it was time for my run. I was determined to have a great, long run Friday, and even though it was slightly rainy, I went for it! I finished with 4.5 miles, in 44 minutes and 56 seconds, and did it feel good!

I got home and did everything I needed to get done, then packed and waited for Tony to get home. We headed off to the city to visit our friends!

We hung out for a while when we got there. It wasn’t long before we went to a pub to go get some dinner. I got a blackened chicken panini and tater tots, yum!
IMG_9705

We got back to the apartment and had a great time, but finally just needed some sleep.

Saturday

Saturday started with me heading to the rooftop gym and Tony leaving to do his trail running. It was a cross training day for me so I hit up the elliptical for 22 minutes.
IMG_9708

I got back, showered, and waited for my cousin to wake up, Tony to get back, and our friend to get back from somewhere he had to run.

Finally once everyone was back and ready, we headed to Dimo’s Pizza. I was expecting a quirky pizza joint, but it was even crazier than I expected. It was a “Pizza Brunch” so I got a chicken and waffles slice, and a pizza bloody Mary. I tried some of Tony’s “coffee and donuts” slice as well. Holy cow.

Right after, we still needed coffee, so we stopped at a donut shop, where I also got an old fashioned donut to top it all off.
IMG_9713

We hung out in the apartment mostly, drinking and having a good time, since this weekend was too cold for the city.

Instead of going out for dinner, we had brought things to make chicken enchiladas. After lots of cooking with someone else’s things (not the most exciting of things to do), we had dinner!

We finished the night with more hanging out, then heading to bed.

Sunday

First thing’s first, I headed to the gym for a (very) quick run on the treadmill. I did 1.5 miles in 14 minutes, then headed off to shower and get ready. After everyone was finally up, we went to Starbucks, where I had a coffee, a banana, and a multi-grain bagel.
IMG_9725

We started day drinking for the second day in a row, playing a fun game on my iPad. Sooner or later it was time to go meet my cousin at the used game store.

After the store we hit up a dive bar, which was awful. We got out as quickly as we could, and then headed to Au Cheval to get our name in. They are known for their burgers, and I’m pretty certain I’ve talked on here before. It was a 2.5 hour wait, so we drank and had tons of cheese fries at the bar next door, and then it was finally our turn!

After the several beers at the bar, I wasn’t feeling too hot, so I had water while we hung out, until I finally fell asleep.

Monday

After waking up, and relaxing for a while, we all got ready and headed over to the French Market. I strangely enough got chorizo tacos, (insert “not French” joke here).
IMG_9736

We had a relaxed day, watching movies and just enjoying our last day there.

For dinner we ordered sushi, and then it was time to head out.
IMG_9738

Once we got home I took a much needed shower in my own shower, and got nice and cozy, had some ice cream, and watched TV until it was time to go to sleep.

Today

I woke up, and swore I would eat very low carb to detox (that didn’t go well…).

Before work I had 2 eggs, and a bowl of yogurt with blueberries. I headed to work with an apple, and had a hell of a day.

I finally got home, but it wasn’t over yet. I started some laundry, and then got dressed, and ran 2 miles on the treadmill in 19 minutes, then headed outside to finish the other 2 in 22 minutes. It felt good!

When I got home I showered and had some turkey wrapped in lettuce with sriracha and some popcorn.

Still, it wasn’t over. I ran to do the grocery shopping, then finally got home, did dishes, and after making myself some tea and grabbing a granola bar (never mind about the carb thing…) SAT DOWN

Tony got home shortly after, and we sat and watched TV. I finally gave in and started dinner. I had chicken marinating in teriyaki, and cooked it up with some onions. Meanwhile I made a pot of quinoa and microwaved a Birdseye Teriyaki Broccoli “Flavor Full”. They have all sorts of flavored veggies, I definitely recommend this one!
IMG_9741

After dinner we folded the laundry, then did a half of an ab video, then a part of a butt video as well, since I hadn’t worked out at all this week. I rewarded myself with some ice cream, then soon after, we went to bed.

 

 

Leave a Reply

