Great Weekend: Recap

Saturday

I started my day with a bowl of Simply Maize cereal with a half a banana and piece of toast with peanut butter.
IMG_9829

I did my lounging and finished my coffee, then waited for Josh to come over for our run. Today I took him to the trails. It was his first trail run, and it was a muddy one! I had to walk quite a few times, but mostly because I started way too fast and burned myself out right off the bat. I’m happy with our ending avg of 10:06/mile.


When I got home, I showered and then made a wrap with ham and a Laughing Cow swiss spread and had it along side white cheddar popcorn and crazy hot Pop Chips.
IMG_9837

After grocery shopping I relaxed for a long time, cuddling with Dexter, and waiting for Tony to wake up.
IMG_9844

We got leftovers together and had dinner before going out with friends. I opted for half a bun, and less tater tots.
IMG_9848

We ended up ordering a plate of nachos late in the night, and having a great time! When we got home I had frozen yogurt and Oreo thins, then went to sleep.

Sunday

I woke up and felt excited for my rest/cross training day. I wanted to go out to breakfast like we used to the morning after parties with our friends, but instead I made myself a great plate of french toast with all of he delicious toppings I could come up with. I was so happy to finally find decent strawberries at the store!
IMG_9887

I finally got the motivation to get up and start laundry at my parents’ house and use my mom’s elliptical. I did 40 minutes, then came home to eat a turkey wrap with sriracha, cucumbers, and chips.
IMG_9890

I had some shopping to do, and then had to make a dessert for our potluck with Tony’s family. Tony woke up as I got it all together, and we got ready for everyone to come over.
IMG_9894

His dad and girlfriend brought lasagna, and his sister brought cookies and caesar salad. It was all delicious. I made a tiramisu cheesecake trifle, using lighter options where I could. It turned out very good!

We had some beers and played some games. Once they left I stayed up with Tony a bit later than I should have, drinking a bit more and snacking on venison jerky.

Monday

When I first woke up today, it sure did feel like a Monday. In the middle of the night I woke up and my right eye had a ton of pressure behind it from allergies/sinus/whatever else is wrong with me. It took me a long time to go back to sleep, and I did so out on the couch next to Tony while he played video games. After an hour or so I went back in the room, and got some more sleep.

When I woke up this time around I felt the most tired I have in a long time. I drank coffee, and had cereal and toast, then headed out to work with my snack and more coffee.

I felt better and better as the day went on. My supervisor knew I wasn’t feeling so hot and offered me a Keurig tea, so I picked a nice one, and went on my way. The rest of the day went by quick, despite the lack of work that needed to be done.
IMG_9907

As soon as I got home I got ready and left for a run. It was the best I’ve felt in a long time. I’m not sure if it is progress, or the weather, or both, but it was great. I did just about 4.1 miles in 38:52, and ran ALMOST the whole thing, but had to stop on the very last hill to conquer due to stabbing pains in my calves. Right after I got to the top of the hill, I ran down the small hill, and back up a smaller one and all the way home. It’s good to be back!
IMG_9908

I got home and ate lunch right away. Since I was too tired to make eggs this morning, I made an open faced ham and egg sandwich with Laughing Cow swiss, and a bowl of strawberries, pineapple, and a cutie.
IMG_9910

I did house work, showered, and then finally settled to watch some TV. When Tony woke up I made a pot of coffee, and helped myself to some as well, along with a chocolate chip cookie dough Luna Protein bar.

I did the rest of the house work that I needed to do, and watched Grease Live. It was great! It has been one of my favorite movies since I was little and saw it in a special re-release in theaters with my mom.
IMG_9916

For dinner I made brown sugar garlic chicken with sweet potatoes and carrots. The veggies were seasoned with garlic powder and pepper, and rubbed the chicken breasts with 4 tbsp of brown sugar, 1 tbsp olive oil, and 1 tbsp of minced garlic. It was one of the most filling and tasty dinners we’ve had in a long time.

After dinner, I did an ab & lower body video and then grabbed some frozen yogurt and topped it with some leftover tiramisu trifle, grabbing some more of it after finishing, still managing to have more than my planned deficit for the day.
IMG_9917

Now more relaxing and watching X Files until Tony starts getting ready for work. I can’t wait for some hopefully solid sleep tonight!

 

 

Leave a Reply

