Time for a rest.

I am trying to get back in the habit of posting more than once a week! Bare with me while I’m attempting to get back to daily! I am also going to try and remember more food pictures!

Tuesday

After a not-so-pleasant nights sleep, I got up and decided to put running off until after work, since I’d be doing the treadmill either way.

I made myself a bowl of oatmeal with strawberries, blueberries, PB2, and just a few dark chocolate chips.
IMG_0037

I relaxed and had a lazy day. For lunch I made a ham wrap with Laughing Cow cheese, barbecue Pop Chips, and carrots. It was time to work. I brought a banana for a snack at first, and then about a half hour before leaving I had a Larabar to fuel for my run.

When I got home I wasted no time. I grabbed the treadmill, started Criminal Minds, and started. My leg, still killing me, made it hard, but I finished 3.2 miles with a 9:24 pace.
IMG_0040

I showered and started up the leftover chicken and made more pasta and sauce. We had dinner, and then a friend came over to play some games with Tony. I mostly watched TV, then cut out a template for my cosplay at MAGFest the weekend after this coming one. I should really get going on that…

I felt hungry shortly after dinner. I made an english muffin with peanut butter and strawberries, then had pineapple, then finally a few Oreo Thins before having my tea and getting in bed. I’m not sure where I went wrong, but something made me stay HANGRY for the rest of the night.
IMG_0041

Wednesday

Much better sleep. I had my earlier shift, so I had a quicker breakfast of Kashi Cinnamon cereal and a piece of toast with almond butter.
IMG_0042

I barely got enough coffee, and rushed off to work with a Fiber One bar. I really am enjoying this job, and I really hope I have a chance to move up soon, hopefully VERY soon after interviewing for the position I am currently hoping for.

I picked up a couple of DVDs for Tony, and Runner’s World’s Complete Book of Women’s Running for me before leaving.  I also had to stop to grab a few things from the grocery store on my way home.

By the time I got home I was hungry, so I made eggs, toast, and sausage for lunch. I like having eggs for lunch so much more lately.
IMG_0044

I relaxed for just a bit, and then got on the treadmill for a light walk. I started getting a headache, so I stopped after 15 minutes and had an apple with PB2 yogurt with chia seeds. After my snack and some procrastinating after waking Tony up, I got back on the treadmill and did another 30 minutes.

I am taking a couple to a few break days from running. I am NOT looking forward to it, but my thigh muscle really isn’t getting better, and I should let it rest. I can’t manage not getting some sort of activity in, so light walking is all I will be doing for now. I don’t want to jeopardize my progress, not to mention my 1000 mile year that I am already behind in, but I won’t be running much if I damage a muscle being overzealous.

After walking, I started dinner. We had Turkey Salisbury Steak. I am SO happy with how it turned out, however my gravy didn’t thicken, but nothing EVER thickens for me, so that is expected. On the side I roasted some asparagus, and made Idahoan Roasted Garlic mashed potatoes (since I really am terrible at mashed potatoes). I also had Alexia Whole Grain dinner rolls in the freezer, and thought this was the perfect dinner to pair them with!
IMG_0046

Dinner was very filling, so it wasn’t until just now that I grabbed an ice cream cone. I don’t think I will ever not have dessert, and I wouldn’t have it any other way.
IMG_0048

I know I go through a lot of notions with my eating plans, and right now I am in the “eat, track, but don’t be so damn extreme” phase. I will eat when I am hungry, I won’t necessarily plan each and every thing I consume out, and I will take life as it comes to me. I plan on keeping my running going as soon as my leg is feeling better. I have a half marathon to train for, and I will not let myself down!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

