Here we go again.

Well, I’m back on Weight Watchers! It is currently on sale for $40 for 3 months until March 3rd, and that helped push me over the edge I was balancing on!

Tuesday

Tuesday was like a Monday on steroids. I ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast with part of a banana, and then moved on to have a pretty crappy day at work. When I got home I ate an egg and cheese sandwich on an english muffin with sweet potato chips. We barely had any food and I needed to go shopping badly.

I went on fairly slow 3.1 mile run, finishing in 33 minutes or so. It wasn’t as bad as I had expected, but my back was sore from the 12 hour drive and I pulled it while putting my shoes on. Luckily it doesn’t hurt while running, and my leg was being somewhat kind to me.

I had a yogurt, and then went shopping with Tony. We got all beef hot dogs and vegetarian chili for dinner. It was delicious, and a great way to ween back into healthy eating, since it did NOT feel healthy!
IMG_0317

I finished the night off with ice cream, as usual.

Wednesday

Another lazy breakfast. I had 2 Low Fat Eggo Nutrigrain waffles with fruit and syrup and headed to work. As soon as I got home I made a turkey wrap with sriracha and had carrots and barbecue Pop Chips on the side.

I got on the treadmill to run since it was a snowy day. It did NOT go well. I think the treadmill hurts my leg more, and my back didn’t feel so hot either. I did 1.1 miles in 14 minutes, walking mostly, but still counting it as a run. I was feeling terrible afterwards.

I showered and then we went to Best Buy for Tony to look at laptops. He got his 6 years ago as a high school graduation present, and it has been through a lot, including an entire hard drive failure and replacement. He didn’t get one yet, but soon!

We got home and I made parmesan breaded pork chops with mashed potatoes and veggies for dinner. Not chicken? Yummmm.
IMG_0319

Ice cream once again…

Thursday

I had breakfast before making the decision to rejoin Weight Watchers, so it wasn’t the best use of my points. I made french toast with 1 egg and about 3 tbsp of unsweetened almond milk. The syrup is what really added to many points. The whole “lower sugar” aspect of the Beyond the Scale program is really going to be tough for me, but sugar is definitely something I need to cut down on! The whole thing came to 9 smart points. Yikes.
IMG_0322

I did my usual browsing and relaxing while drinking coffee, joined Weight Watchers, then decided to get ready for a run. I did 4.1 miles in 43:42 minutes. I still walked quite a bit towards the end, but nothing hurt incredibly bad, which I am thankful for.
IMG_0326

When I got home I had a Flatout light wrap with turkey, sriracha, and lettuce, and had a little bit of white cheddar pop corn and carrots on the side. Only 4 smart points, making up for the big breakfast!
IMG_0328

I had work, so I took an apple with me and headed out. It wasn’t as bad as the past couple of days were, since I was getting back in the groove of things still. When I got home I had an english muffin with Better n Peanut Butter. 4 smart points.

Tony ran on the treadmill, and then got in the shower, so I started dinner. I started some mexican flavored Rice a Roni, black beans, and threw tortilla crusted tilapia in the oven. It was sosososo good, and only 12 smart points for a pretty big amount of food.
IMG_0331

Before dessert, we did an ab video, just like the good ol’ days! I only had 1 point left for the night, so instead of ice cream I blended up some banana from the freezer and added PB2 and unsweetened cocoa powder. It was super rich, and only 1 point, ending my night perfectly. I wasn’t even hungry!
IMG_0332

I ended the night reading the Weight Watchers magazine that I borrowed from the library online!
IMG_0335

 

Friday

I somehow greatly needed a day off of work after only 3 days back. I woke up, weighed in (obviously no change since my start the day before), and made myself breakfast. I had 1 egg, 1 egg white with red pepper flakes, mini peppers, black forest ham, and hot sauce. On the side I had pineapple and a piece of toast with grape spread. 6 smart points, a much better start than yesterday!
IMG_0345

I did lots of lounging while finishing my coffee, and finally got motivated. I got dressed into my running clothes, and headed off to my errands. First came Dick’s Sporting Goods. I finally got a gait analysis done, and got new shoes. I’m happy I splurged on myself! I was really in need of new road shoes, and it helped me feel better about the bad days I’ve been having. Introducing my new Brooks Ghost 8s!
IMG_0348

Next, I stopped at JCPenney’s to get a shirt… and I left with 3, but only spent $30! (Hallelujah employee discount & coupons!)

I finally headed for my run. Today I decided to do the normal 5 miles that I would do even without injuries/breaks/horrible motivation. I ran THE WHOLE THING. WITHOUT STOPPING! I actually ended at 5.1, since Strava won’t say 5 miles until I go an extra .07 miles, with a 10:08 minute mile.

When I was finished I went home and showered right away. I hate how cold I get being drenched in sweat, even after getting in the house! For lunch I made a hot dog and had chips and pickles on the side. 6 smart points!
IMG_0347

After lunch I did house work, and then went to the grocery store for some more fruits and veggies since I was running SERIOUSLY low for starting Weight Watchers. I mean, they’re free, I need a million!

Once I got groceries put away I went to my parents’ house for my dad’s birthday. We caught up a bit, and then Tony came over and ate cake. I had a very small bite, but stayed strong! While I was there I got an email which said my Fitbit Blaze release date changed, TO TODAY! I should be getting it by next Wednesday or Thursday!
IMG_0354

When we got home I started dinner. Cajun seasoned chicken from Jewel, squash, asparagus, mini bell peppers, and quinoa! I can’t believe how much chicken I could keep putting on my plate for such little points! Everything was 8 smart points.

We binge watched Fuller House (LOVE IT!!!), and then I did some abs workouts, and then got dessert. I had an apple with greek yogurt and PB2. this left me 1 point left for the day!
IMG_0355

Now more Fuller house, tea, and then bed!

 

Leave a Reply

