Hungry days

Monday

After 3 days of sleeping a bit less than usual, and waking up often, I got almost 9 hours of sleep. I didn’t want to get out of bed at all. Once I finally managed to get up, I attempted yoga, but was too hungry to do more than 5 minutes. I made a bowl of oatmeal with strawberries, blueberries, and PB2. 5 smart points.
IMG_0421

I lounged around, then eventually got into some workout clothes. I did some upper and lower body workouts, and then got ready for my run. Today was a fartlek workout. I did 5 or 6 one minute fartleks, finishing at 3.6 miles in 36:42 minutes.

When I got home, I did a 15 minute yoga routine. Afterwards, I started my lunch. I made a wrap with 3 oz of Tyson grilled and ready chicken strips, a little bit of cheese, barbecue sauce, lettuce, and spinach. On the side I had carrots and barbecue pop chips. 5 smart points.
IMG_0424

Tony was up by then, and after I ate I showered and we went to the grocery store for a few things. Once we got home, we relaxed for the little time we had, and then he went to school. I made a cup of tea and had some toast with almond butter on it and a banana. 4 smart points total.

I spent the evening browsing online and kind of relearning Weight Watchers. It was fnally time for dinner, so I got up and started it. I made sesame ginger seasoned salmon from Jewel, with asparagus and quinoa. I ate mine with half the quinoa and on a salad. 11 smart points.
IMG_0426.JPG

Since salmon is so fatty, the points were higher, but the portion wasn’t what I hoped. I felt sort of hungry still. I turned on an ab workout and completed it, and got some ice cream, finishing off my points for the night. A bit later I had some grapes, and I was still kind of hungry going to bed.

Tuesday

I was woken up by Tony’s call letting me know he was leaving work. I figured I’d just get up the half hour early, and headed out to start my breakfast. I pre-measured 7/8 oz of whole wheat flour, 1/4 tsp baking powder, and a few dashes of cinnamon Monday night, that way I just had to add the wet ingredients for pancakes today. I added in 4 drops of vanilla stevia, 1/2 a banana, 2 egg whites, 1 tbsp unsweetened almond milk, and blended them up! After pouring them in the pan, I added 6 gm total of pecans. On top, I put the other 1/2 of banana, strawberries, and less than a tbsp of syrup! 5 smart points!
IMG_0430

I was lazy. I registered for the 10k that takes place in my hometown, then sat on the computer for far. too. long. I forced myself up and got dressed in my running clothes. I did not want to bundle, and I just want the weather to stay warm! I was attempting to wait until the forecast showed the least amount of snow, but it kept jumping around, and it hadn’t snowed at all yet, so I just jumped out there! It started snowing immediately, then calmed down a bit, then for the last 2 miles, I was pelted with small ice chunks. The run went really well, and I felt great once I warmed up! I walked once, up the very last (and the steepest) hill I encountered. I finished 5.1 miles in 53:30 minutes.
IMG_0446

Once I got home, I stretched out, jumped in the shower, and then made lunch. I had 1 egg and 2 egg whites with a piece of toast and 2 Applegate turkey sausages. 6 smart points.
IMG_0443

Lunch was finished, so I did the dishes, then the litter, and took the garbage out on my way to my car. Grocery shopping once again, but this time I got to take my time and not rush to get Tony back in time for school like yesterday. After getting home and putting everything away, I opened some chipotle peppers in adobo sauce and made chipotle mayonnaise and ketchup!

I watched some Netflix and did a few things online. For a snack, I ate a Mango Cone Crisp Chobani 100 Crunch, which is 3 smart points. After not too long it was already time for Tony to wake up.

We sat around, and there was a knock at the door. My FitBit Blaze arrived! It is so very beautiful and I can’t wait to see everything it does!

I was getting very hungry, so I started dinner a little early. I seasoned chicken and summer squash with chipotle and roasted garlic seasoning. I threw waffle fries in the oven with the squash, and got all the toppings ready for chicken sandwiches. For a sandwich thin, chipotle mayonnaise (made with olive oil mayo), 3.2 oz chicken, 7/8 oz of avocado, and 2.1 oz of waffle fries, it was 10 smart points! Delicious!
IMG_0448

I messed around with my new watch some, and we watched Criminal Minds. It was getting later, so I started a 10 minute ab video. After doing videos almost every night for as long as I did, I really never feel like it anymore, but I do it, and I need to just get it over with. 10 minutes isn’t that long!

Afterwards, I grabbed the Simply Made Chocolate Chip Cookie Thins I was dreaming about before and during my workout, which are 6 smart points for 5. I had a half a cup of unsweetened almond milk with them for 0 points.

I wasn’t as full the past couple of days, and I think I need to make my meals larger, or eat a bigger snack somewhere within the day. I can’t focus on trying to leave room for dessert anymore, since sugar puts points up so high! As I’ve said before, this formula is a challenge for me, and I really think it’s going to help me change my sweets habit!

 

Leave a Reply

