Going out WITHOUT blowing my diet!

A successful weekend, FINALLY. It’s been a while since I’ve managed what I ate well on the weekend. Here’s a recap!

Saturday

I woke up, ready for my long day with lots to do! I made a bowl of Better Oats maple, brown sugar, and flax oatmeal with a banana. It was 6 smartpoints, and I don’t think the portion was worth it, so I won’t be eating this often.

After breakfast I relaxed for a bit, and then headed out for a run. 6 miles again, this time with a 10:01 minute mile! I did a zigzag through the neighborhood I normally run in, but avoided too many hills, while still hitting a couple.

I got home, stretched out, and then got in the shower. Tony got home as I finished up, and then he got in the bath after his 20 mile run. He brought an entire pizza and a beer into the tub with him. It was a sight to see.

I made myself lunch, wishing I could have some of that pizza! I had a 97% fat free hot dog with 1/3 a serving of my leftover chili on a La Tortilla Factory large low carb whole wheat tortilla, and an apple. 5 smartpoints!

I went shopping for my friends’ baby, getting them gifts for when she comes next month! When I got home, I started getting ready for the night early, so I wouldn’t have to rush towards the end. Once I was done, I browsed online, watched TV, and read my Runner’s World magazine, then had a cup of tea with a piece of Aunt Millie’s 35 calorie whole wheat bread with peanut butter for 3 smartpoints.

Finally it came time for dinner! We went out for our friend’s birthday and mixed in my promotion as well! We had reservations for a place down the street from my work. Tony ordered bacon wrapped dates as an appetizer and I had one. It was really tasty. For dinner I wanted pasta, but couldn’t find any easy way to track it, and new it was the worst choice for me, so I had a steak with roasted potatoes. I took a couple bites of Tony’s pizza which had calamari on it, but just to taste it! I ended up having 2 beers there as well. I estimated everything to be 29 smartpoints, and I’m pretty confident in that.

A couple of our friends wanted to go home after dinner, and they drove all together, so they went to drop them off, and we stopped at home and then went to their house to hang out some more. We relaxed and hung out a bit, and had a couple more drinks. I ended up having 2 beers there, and all I had at home was one that is higher in points, so that came to 12 smartpoints.

We got home very late, and went right to bed.

Sunday

I woke up in the morning feeling hungover, even though I had 4 beers over the course of 4 hours and had water in between each! I made myself an omelette with 1 egg, 2 egg whites, mini bell peppers, spinach, and a jalapeno cheese stick inside. On the side I had 2 chicken sausages and a piece of toast. 6 smartpoints.
IMG_0518

I lounged around for a bit, then got up to do my easy run (ON MY USUAL DAY OFF! WHAT THE HECK, TRAINING PLAN!?). I headed to the path and it was gorgeous out, but just a little windy to make it just chilly enough to be uncomfortable at times. I finished my 3 miles in 29 minutes, then went onto a small overlook to stretch, read, and listen to music for a bit. I completed 28 miles this week! That’s the highest mileage yet! I did a bit of shopping before going home, and got a Quest Bar for the first time. OH MY GOD. I can’t believe how delicious it was and only 4 smartpoints. What a dangerous addiction they could be, WAY too pricey for me!
IMG_0524

I got home, and waited around until it was time to head to my parents’ house for our normal Sunday early dinner. She grilled out, and made barbecue chicken, boneless country ribs, and pork chops. I had a chicken breast, squash, asparagus, and a sweet potato. 9 smartpoints.
IMG_0529

The rest of the night was pretty relaxed. I did do an ab video, which I’ve decided I will be doing Sunday-Thursday every week, NO EXCUSES! I eventually got hungry again and had an english muffin with almond butter and an apple. 6 smartpoints.
IMG_0530

Tony’s friend came over to play some games, so I had time to look through some magazines I got digitally from the library, and play some of my game. For dessert I ended up having a bowl of Slow Churned Butter Pecan ice cream with a little fat free Reddi Whip. 5 smartpoints. I headed to bed, playing a bit more of my game, then finally forced myself to go to sleep.

Monday

Today I was actually excited to wake up and go to work. I was anxious for the announcement of my promotion to be made, and to learn what the next steps are. I used 7 tbsp of liquid egg whites, 2 tbsp unsweetened almond milk, cinnamon, and nutmeg and made myself 3 pieces of french toast and had pecans and bananas on top along with Walden’s Pancake Syrup. I have been looking all over for the syrup and finally got it! I am a little upset that there is sucralose in it, but compared to some of the stuff in normal sugar free syrup, that’s nothing! It all came to 5 smartpoints.

I set off for work with 3 clementines and the remainder of my coffee in hand. When I got there, we made up a tentative new schedule for me, and then did a small training tour of where everything goes behind the circulation desk. I then went and did my old duties, which I will be doing until I complete more training on Wednesday.

Work went by quickly, and my hunger seemed to disappear, so I decided to run right away. Today was hill training, so I set off on a 15 minute warm up, which was tough, and then did 3x1min hills at a steady pace, then 1×30 second hill at a hard pace, then ran/walked a bit to cool down and walked home. The run ended at 3.07 miles in about 33 minutes.

I got home and started some chicken with enchilada sauce, onion, and green chiles in the crock pot for dinner, then made a rotisserie chicken sandwich on a sandwich thin with lettuce, spinach, and chipotle mayo. On the side I had a cheese stick, jalapeno kettle cooked chips, and carrots, all for 7 smartpoints.
IMG_0538

I did house work, showered, and then it was finally time to relax! I did some online browsing, played my game, and went over some papers I got explaining some things I need to know for work. After a while, I grabbed 2 cups of Smartfood Delights Sea Salted Caramel popcorn for 2 smartpoints.
IMG_0540

I continued playing my game, and then started the rest of dinner. I started some spanish rice, and then rolled the chicken into tortillas with a little cheese and more enchilada sauce, then topped them in a casserole dish with even more cheese and sauce. Once they were in the oven I started some fat free refried beans. I had lots of points left for the day, so I had more rice than planned, and everything came to 13 smartpoints. Yum!
IMG_0541

I opted for the Fitstar 10 minute ab workout on my watch tonight, and then grabbed a Yasso Strawberry Yogurt Bar for 3 smartpoints. It feels good to stay on plan! Tomorrow I will be discussing my March goals, a little late, but they’re there!

Leave a Reply

