Dealing with unplanned eating

Today has a theme! It has to do with eating spontaneously. Sometimes things happen, and going home and eating the same lunch or dinner that was planned isn’t number 1 on my list of things to do.

Wednesday

I woke up, not expecting anything different than a usual work day. I made oatmeal with pumpkin puree and maple syrup, and had a piece of toast with pumpkin puree mixed with just a bit of peanut butter and syrup on the side. 6 smartpoints.
IMG_0641

I set off to work, and managed to do a lot all on my own! I can’t wait to just be used to everything, I just need time! I had a banana on my late break, then smelled the pizza coming from the other room. Today was a going away party for 2 different people… and it was tempting. We decided to go and grab some food, and instead of grabbing a slice of pizza, I grabbed all healthier things, and a cupcake, because I had to. I think everything came out to somewhere around 34 smartpoints.
IMG_0644

I got home and was feeling pretty regretful once I put it all in my tracker, but I just moved on, and kept going with my day. The power was out for the 3rd time in 2 days (Thanks a lot, 35 mph winds!), so I cleaned my kitchen and bathroom, and then it kicked back on, and Tony got out of bed. We went for a run together at one of our favorite paths. Today called for 5 miles, so I did 6 to make up a bit for last week!

We got home, I stretched, had an apple with yogurt and PB2, and showered. We ran to return a movie, and then not long after it was time to start dinner.
IMG_0646

I made Sea Cuisine’s take and bake Tortilla Crusted Tilapia with Goya Quinoa Blend with black beans, peppers, and onions, and corn with just a bit of mayo and cayenne pepper. My whole plate came out to 12 smartpoints.
IMG_0647

We watched Indiana Jones, and then instead of hitting the tub of ice cream, I grabbed Smartfood Delights Sea Salted Caramel popcorn and drizzled melted dark chocolate chips on it. It was ugly, but yummy! 6 smartpoints.
IMG_0650

Before bed, I had a cup of Peppermint Bark tea, and read. Feeling good about my day.
IMG_0653

Thursday

I woke up early before my alarm and lounged a bit before making breakfast. I made hash browns with honey turkey, swiss, 1 egg, and 3 oz of egg whites and had a piece of toast on the side. My own little skillet, and only 6 smartpoints.
IMG_0654

Tony got home after I finished eating, and we went to go take a walk at a path with my coffee to go! We walked around for about 45 minutes, and went 2.14 miles. It was a nice morning, but very windy, which made it chilly!
IMG_0661

He went to sleep when we got home, and did some house work and then got a marinade ready for dinner. I did 30 minutes of yoga, and then got ready for work and made lunch. I had a ham sandwich with swiss and some carrots and barbecue Pop Chips. 5 smartpoints.

I went to work, and when I was clocking in I noticed cupcakes. So I took one. I counted it as 7 smartpoints.

I got home from work, got ready to go out, and then made dinner. We had teriyaki pork chops with broccoli, mini bell peppers, pineapple, and quinoa. 7 smartpoints.
IMG_0668

After a little bit of sitting around, I headed out with 2 of my best friends from the 4th grade! We had a great time, and ended up meeting up with another friend as well. I didn’t end up eating, although I could have! My drinks were a total of 35 smartpoints.

Friday

I woke up and immediately asked Tony to go out to breakfast. We went to my favorite spot and I had a skirt steak skillet with pancakes. 56 smartpoints?

I went back to sleep when I got home, and slept for a long time. I finally got up around 2:30 or 3, ate half a banana, didn’t feel good, and then left it on the counter. I got ready to go running and drove out to the path. I did all 6 miles. My pace was about 10:30, and I felt great afterwards.

I stopped at the store on the way home, and then snacked on a few Lentil Snaps for 1 smartpoint, and then cleaned up a bit. We decided on doing pizza for dinner, because I just needed a bit of a break from everything. We got wings and a garlic knot pizza from Pizza Hut. The wings were awful, and the pizza was okay. I kind of wish we would have done something else. Not thrilled with my use of 68 smartpoints.
IMG_0709

Later, we grabbed some ice cream. 7 smartpoints for a serving and a half. All done.

I’ll do better the rest of the weekend for sure. I needed a night out, and had such a good time, and sometimes I just need to let go. I don’t want to stress over eating a cupcake at work. I don’t want to panic because I don’t know what to eat at a restaurant or party. I just want to live. I will continue tracking, and sticking closely to the plan on most days, but if something comes up, I definitely need to just BE OKAY. That is most important.

Leave a Reply

