Having trouble getting back into things.

So much for cleaning it up for the rest of the weekend. Lots changed, and I did a final blow out before the start of the next week. Here’s a quick recap of the remaining bad choices, and then my last couple of good days! I won’t be including smartpoints for foods Saturday and Sunday, because most of it was estimates, and I truly just don’t feel like dwelling on it.

Saturday

It started well. I woke up, quickly had a piece of toast with peanut butter and banana, then met Tony at the trails. I did 7 mi in 78 minutes. I had a strawberry cheesecake Quest Bar in the car, and then drove home.


After some time at home, I had 2 hot dogs on bread with ketchup and pickles, and some lentil snaps.
IMG_0723

I headed to the store for beer and a gift, and headed to say happy birthday to *ahem* my second cousin 1 time removed. After lots of pizza, bread sticks, cake, beer, more cake, and so on we called it a night and headed home.

 

Sunday

This time, Tony suggested breakfast. We went to his mom’s house that is sold to get some more things we had there. Afterwards, we went to a spot I had wanted to try. He ordered the homemade donuts as an appetizer, and I had 2. They were covered in honey and so good. I ordered eggs and bacon with hash browns and cinnamon raisin swirl toast. It was all perfect.

We went to the mall, then to a path and walked around for a bit. It was kind of cold, so we called it a day and headed home.

IMG_0731

After getting ready for the day, we found out our plans with a friend were cancelled, so we went to my parents’ house for dinner. She made chicken parmesan.
IMG_0732

We did some grocery shopping, and got wings and cookies for the night. I was really wanting some beer, so I had some Guiness, and we had lots of cookies, then eventually… way to much mexican food. End complete splurge.

 

Monday

Back to “normal”. Breakfast was oatmeal with Truvia Brown Sugar blend, cinnamon, maple syrup, and bananas. 5 smartpoints.
IMG_0740

I headed to work and finished my quick 9-1 shift, including a 15 minute break with a giant granny smith apple! There was cupcakes. AGAIN. Why? I ignored them, and they were spice cake with cream cheese frosting… how?

As soon as I got out of work, I did some shopping, then rushed home to have lunch. I had a quick sandwich with honey turkey, ultra thin swiss, bbq Pop Chips, and a string cheese. 7 smartpoints.

I made my way to my tattoo appointment. I got the water tower that always stood out in my hometown, and was taken down very recently. I’m so happy with it, and can’t wait for it to stop looking swollen and scabby! During a break, I had a Kashi Peanut Peanut Butter granola bar. 4 smartpoints.

I debated a lot on how, when, where, and if I should run. I ended up getting the treadmill out and doing 3 miles in 31 minutes total with some speed work, which killed me and made me end with a lower average from walking.

Post-run, I started dinner. I made barbecue chicken with the Hungry Jack Perfect Pairings, which came with cheesy ranch potatoes. I made green bean and corn as well. Everything was 9 smartpoints.
IMG_0748

To end the night, I had a bit of Edy’s Simple Recipes Slow Churned Vermont Maple ice cream. 5 smartpoints. Yum!

Tuesday

I woke up tired. I made pancakes with Kodiak Cake mix, pumpkin, and pecans. 6 smartpoints.
IMG_0750

I went for a run as early as I could after my food and coffee, and had a pretty tough 5.1 mile run in 54 minutes with lots of walking. I got home and cooked some quinoa and broccoli to take to work with the leftover pork chops from last Thursday. Soon after I got ready for work and had lunch. I ate a sandwich with honey turkey, light swiss Laughing Cow, and an egg and 1/4 cup of egg white. On the side I had the remainder of lentil snaps, some snapea crisps, and a cutie.
IMG_0751

I set off to work with my dinner, and an apple and bag of Sea Salt Caramel Smartfood Popcorn (2 smartpoints). I worked 1-9, my second long day, and at an undesirable part of the day. It went by especially slow for the first few hours, and then the rest was pretty normal. I had my dinner on my last break, for 9 smartpoints.
IMG_0752

I got home and immediately made oatmeal with PB2, cocoa powder, Truvia, and a banana. So good, and much more filling than dessert, and still 5 smartpoints.
IMG_0753

I had some tea, and went to bed as early as I could.

Wednesday

I woke up for my morning shift, which was only 12 hours after my night shift. I had french toast with 1 full egg, 2 egg whites, a couple tbsp of unsweetened almond milk, cinnamon, and nutmeg. On top I put syrup and some warm blueberries. 5 smartpoints.
IMG_0754

I headed to work with a banana, and I was starving by the time I got home. After throwing some ideas around with Tony about when to run/go shopping, I went right out to a run. I did 4.46 mi in 45 minutes, starting out really fast, so getting sluggish at the end, and walking some. It seems like I have a good week, then a bad week, so on.

We quickly got ready and met his dad and sister at TGI Fridays. They were finishing up, so we took their table and split a rib meal, and had some beer. My rack of ribs was smaller, and I had less than half the fries, and broccoli for a side. I am pretty sure it was 28 smartpoints.
IMG_0757

We did some shopping, then went home. I caught up on all my blogs, and binge watched Awkward on Hulu. It felt great.

I was hungry within an hour after lunch… but I ignored it as well as I could. When it came time, I grabbed leftover chicken and made a salad with ranch, more barbecue sauce, and some cheese!
IMG_0760

Dinner was cleaned up, and I did an 8 minute ab workout video. We folded laundry, and then I grabbed a Weight Watchers Giant Fudge Bar. 4 smartpoints. Putting me at 44 smartpoints for the day, and 14 smartpoints remaining in my weekly balance. I ALMOST had Tony make me a milkshake, but I fought it and had a bowl of grapes instead!

Life through an unexpected thing at me today, and I handled it by not over-thinking, not splurging, and feeling good!

Leave a Reply

